Cutting up

So once a year I cut the grass just to say I did it. Well I decided the do my yearly cutting today and with two lines to go, I cut the internet wire, in half. We have cable internet and they never came back out to bury the line, well In my very illogical mind I figured that since the line was lower than the grass it wouldn’t get cut. Does that make since to you? Of course not because it’s not logical. Luckily the company has Saturday workers and one came out in less than 30 minutes. He said his wife did the same thing the day before. Well at least I’m not the only one. The guy and my hubby had a nice little laugh. On the plus side, I lost 3lbs of water weight in one hour and only gained back 2 by the end of the day.

Other than that we had a pretty productive day. We got the yard cut and trimmed. We got flowers potted and ready to be placed. Finally picked out some mulch and rocks and will hopefully finish that tomorrow.

I cleared out a box of pictures and hung them on the wall.

I feel like I did a lot more, but my brain is shutting down and I can’t think.

Anywho, I’m going to go to dream land now.
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Created by MyFitnessPal – Free Calorie Counter

Log in to write a note
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013

I probably would have tried to just mow over it too 🙂

May 20, 2013

Live and learn right? 🙂