Milesone

 

 

For the sake of recording this, at 19 weeks and 1 day pregnant, Zac felt his son kick for the first time! It was awesome. We were playing Diablo III with Lainea and Junior (his name until I feel comfortable using the one we’ve chosen) had been kicking up a storm for almost an hour. Serious movement started about an hour before that even when I felt what I think was a head pushing outward just below my navel. Later during the game the kicks got so strong that I wondered if they were making it to the surface. I leaned back in the chair to feel for myself and YEP! I called Zac over fulling expecting it to stop immediately because that’s just what happens but he gave a hard one and Zac got to feel it. He said it was a lot stronger than he’d thought they’d be.

We talked later about how cool it was that he finally got to feel it. Then I woke up this morning being petted on apparently as a result of the kick experience. What a nice night.

 

 

site meter

Log in to write a note
February 24, 2013

Awwwwww. 🙂

February 24, 2013

Yay!!!

February 24, 2013

We called our little Chelsea “junior” for a long while. When we knew she was “she”, then we started with Juniorette. We knew what we would call her, but given our history we could not bring ourselves to use her actual name.

February 24, 2013

That’s so cute! 🙂 I’m glad to hear everything is going well.

February 24, 2013

sweet:)

February 25, 2013

It’s something you never ever EVER forget!

It’s such a beautiful feeling. 🙂