Checking In

I guess I should update. Let’s take one things at a time:

Working Out – Taking this week off for the most part. I haven’t been to the gym since Saturday and so far I’m okay with it. Normally I get super depressed when not working out, but I haven’t noticed a difference.

Sleeping – If sleeping were in the Olympics, I’d be in the race. I’m sleeping around 12 or more hours a day. I’m sleeping in until noon or later and not getting to bed until 2 am at the earliest. This morning was more around 4 am. I didn’t get up until 2 pm today so I’m sure I’ll be up even later tonight. 

PTSD – Same or a little worse. I’ve been having nightmares lately. They’re not horrible, but they’re there none the less. 

Depression – See sleeping. I’m sure it’s related. I normally don’t sleep for so long. Oh well. Nothing to do while I’m awake really. I haven’t seriously thought about suicide in a while so I guess that’s an improvement. 

Eating – Eating plenty. Normally around 2500-3100 calories a day. Weight is stable, not gaining or losing, so I obviously need it.

My Aunt – She has a brain aneurysm, gallstones, a blood clot in her leg, and needs stints in her heart. A blood clot is what killed my grandma when I was 6, it went to her heart and she died. 

My aunt has no money. She said she has $2 in her checking account and the bills are coming in. Her credit cards are just about maxed out as well. She hasn’t been getting any medications except what the doctor can give her through "samples" he gets.

She has applied for disability through Social Security, welfare assistance for the bills, worker’s compensation for the time she hasn’t been able to work (well over a month now) and her doctor is working on getting her some medical insurance so they can operate on her brain and heart.

Me – Still alive. When I go home (Friday) I will be working at my college’s bookstore. I have no idea how many hours it will be per day. I would LOVE for it to be full time as I need the money to pay the bills and for medication until/if my aunt gets assistance. If it’s not enough hours, I’ll look for a second job near my house. 

I think that about covers it.

Log in to write a note
July 22, 2008

ryn: thanks! i’m trying hard to keep my calories up 🙂 ===== i hope that your job is able to get you the money that you need for yourself and your aunt. that’s such of a tough situation. good job on keeping up w/ your health too

July 24, 2008

ryn: Thanks for the information! I know the only REAL way to know is to go have it tested by a physician or at a gym or whatnot, but I haven’t gotten to that point yet. *smile*