It’s Been Crazy This Month But…

I am trying to hold my own.  I hope to have a little time to relax before the next rush of things that need to be done.  Just letting all y’all know I am alive and well and maintaining my sanity, mostly 🙂

  1. New surgery to remove a little bit of (not the bad kind) of skin cancer.
  2. Doctor, dental, eye appointments most every day last week.
  3. Teaching review.
  4. Emcee at the college retirement dinner.
  5. Final exams and grading, posting grades.
  6. Memorial service for my wonderful friend, Choi who chose to have her ventilator removed.  I was able to say good bye but couldn’t sit with her because I was tending to my mother.
  7. Testifying in front of the Grand Jury regarding my suitcase theft in October from the Portland International Airport (thieves have 38 counts against them).
  8. Exercise classes most every day.
  9. Mosaic art class every Saturday.
  10. Taking the pup out for a hike with Doug every Sunday.
  11. Getting summer school class ready online–term begins Monday 24th and they are upgrading the site today…which means
  12. Redoing summer class in many aspects before Monday at midnight.

But I have TWO days to relax and I am doing it well.  Hope you are well.
peace~~~

Log in to write a note
June 19, 2013

I am tuckered out just reading this list! And YES – Let’s!

June 19, 2013

College English teacher?

June 19, 2013

And now I need a nap 🙂

June 19, 2013

Wow! I’m ready for a nap after reading all you do. Keep on keeping on.

June 19, 2013

Busy girl. Enjoy your two days. Be well.

June 19, 2013

I dream of accomplishing that much 🙂

June 20, 2013

I really like your current life list…well, minus the passing of a very brave friend. That “IS” a rich life list, as life is all that and more. Good work, much love, more joy, sensual creativity, and a puppy. Life is what we make it, yes. So sorry about the luggage. We’ve only had very good experiences at the Portland airport. Keep on keeping on, my friend. 🙂

Very late…but Happy Anniversary. Love, Gregg