On Retirement

I thought when I retired I would have lots of time to write.  I thought I would have lots of time to quilt.  I thought I would have lots of, well, time. 

Turns out I don’t have lots of time at all.  My life has turned upside down for the past nine months and sometimes I am just feeling a bit overwhelmed.  I haven’t finished a quilt since October, 2012.  I haven’t written here since June.  I haven’t written on my blog since June 2012.

I expect to get my act together any day now 🙂

Log in to write a note
September 3, 2013

Well, there you are. Nice to see you in bold and your words (however few) again. Come back soon. Be well.

Any day now! I say that all the time. 😉 Love,

September 4, 2013

Lol you sound like me at times 🙂

September 7, 2013

The thing is – it is your time. Do with it what you need until the pace slows. I think about you often. 🙂 Big hugs.