12/20/07

[]

 

 

 

 

dennis and i were chatting over e-mail during his lunch hour and he sent me the cutest one:

Sawyer’s gunna love Christmas…..I wanna get him more stuff to open!!!!

 i think that was brought about by the visit to dennis’s grandparents last night. i was feeling ill so i didn’t go. i hope i’m better for Christmas. i hope i can make it through class tonight too.i’m pretty out of shape. argh.

i hate having my father off work. mom doesn’t come over on thursdays anymore so we drop sawyer off. she hates to drive in winter weather and my father gets in the way of her leaving early. 🙁

i sent off my monthly donation of household stuff with the diabetes truck this morning. i love it. the pick up all the stuff i don’t want and we don’t have to haul it off ourselves. works for me! i just go through my closet and sawyer’s toys and other things and box it all up every time they call.

oops. i still have my library book. better drop that off tonight! maybe i secretly don’t want to let it go. i loved it.

anyway, christmas is only a few days away. i think this is going to be a good one. if i feel better anytime soon, that is.

***

Log in to write a note
December 20, 2007

I hope you feel better for Christmas. I’m excited for Kathryn to get her gifts too.

December 20, 2007

Awww sounds like Dennis is more excited about Christmas than Sawyer. I think having kids is when Christmas gets exciting again. I can’t wait! I do hope you feel better soon. Take plenty of meds and rest up. 🙂

December 20, 2007

Aw that’s too cute! =o) I love watching the kids open the presents, it is the best thing! =o)

December 20, 2007

i love your new profile pic 🙂 cute!

December 20, 2007

I hope you are feeling better soon.

December 20, 2007

Hope you all have a great christmas!!!

December 20, 2007

feel better soon hun!! i bet christmas is going to be great this year our boys are at the perfect age and sawyer is going to be the big “2” soon 🙁 getting to old already!

December 21, 2007

:/ what are you sick with? maybe i’ll find out one entry back. Charities are great – both for what they do, and for getting rid of items we no longer need!

December 26, 2007

How awesome that the diabetes truck makes its rounds so that you don’t have to…I have two big piles of stuff for Goodwill (one upstairs and one….maybe two…downstairs) and I just never get around to donating them! I’m not sure why that is, it’s never such a laborious task to go there to SHOP, now is it? LOL kristen