Bare feet on the blacktop

 

 

 

 

 

 

we haven’t slept in so long that i’m kind of hoping it will just become normal to us and we won’t realize we’re missing out on anything. or that beau will sleep. one of the 2. now that he has an ear infection, he’s decided he should get the cold that sawyer and i have. which means he’s feverish. again. apparently he gets feverish whenever he’s sick. it’s good times here. i just want some rest so badly. and sex. that wouldn’t be bad either.

ugh.

when will it end? the boy doesn’t sleep well in the first place. i feel like we’re being punished.

good thing i got my work done yesterday (and earned a 10% bonus.) 

i ordered a hard cover photo book from shutterfly. thanks to sue, it was $6.99! 🙂 i hope it ships fairly quickly. i got "modern black" b/c i like that professional look and i already scrapbook so we didn’t need another colourful book.

dennis keeps sending me this song and putting it on my fb page b/c he wants to convey somehow how he feels about me, since i feel bad about myself and all:

 

Long legs, short dress,
girl it fits just like a glove.
High heels, unreal,
no I don’t mind to zip you up.
You’re asking me if you look okay,
well let me put it this way.

It’s like, barefeet on the blacktop,
in the middle of July, hot.
Crawfish steamin’ in a big ol’ pot,
baby, you got me.

Breakin’ out in a full on sweat,
find it hard to catch my breath,
I bet the devil himself is beggin’ for mercy.
H-O-T-T, Hot.
It’s like, bare feet on the blacktop.

Weak knees, got me,
eating right out of your hands.
One touch, blood rush,
no I dont think you understand.
Cute don’t do it, pretty ain’t enough,
no girl, you fire me up.

It’s like, barefeet on the blacktop,
in the middle of July, hot.
Crawfish steamin’ in a big ol’ pot,
baby, you got me.

Breakin’ out in a full on sweat,
find it hard to catch my breath,
I bet the devil himself is beggin’ for mercy.
H-O-T-T, Hot.
Like bare feet on the blacktop.
Here we go!

That’s hot!

Bare feet on the blacktop,
in the middle of July, hot.
Crawfish steamin’ in a big ol’ pot,
baby, you got me.

Breakin’ out in a full on sweat,
find it hard to catch my breath,
I bet the devil himself is beggin’ for mercy.
Jalapeño, red tabasco, caliente, hot.
It’s like, bare feet on the blacktop.

In the middle of July, hot.
Bare feet on the blacktop.

Wheew!

That’s hot!

nice of him, eh? …though i hate country and it’s a terrible song to listen to. it’s nice when read though!

***

Log in to write a note
February 12, 2010

I think it’s so sweet that he keeps sending that song to you!

February 12, 2010

That’s so sweet of Dennis sending the song to you :o) Hope poor Beau feels better and you get some sleep soon hon xxx

February 12, 2010

Awww. 🙂 And you will LOVE your photobook, I promise! Fast though, might not happen, usually about 2 weeks. Canada post is SLOW.

February 12, 2010

aww..dennis is so sweet. i love that he’s trying to make you feel better. you’re lucky you have such a sweet guy like him. 🙂

February 12, 2010

Aww that’s sweet!

February 12, 2010

Black is classic and timeless, you can never go wrong with black. Fashions, trends, colours, they date and they change, so I think black was a good choice. 🙂 I make a photobook each year for Andrew, they’ll be something I’ll pass on to him eventually. I love them. Scrapbooking I find can be quite expensive, and photos fade more over time than printed books, so it was a no-brainer for me. Plus, I have no time for scrapbooking!!!

February 12, 2010

So cute of Dennis! Aw, I don’t know Dennis but he just sounds so great! =) And you are too!

February 12, 2010

I used to hate hate hate country music. But now I kinda like it. It took me a year though. And I like that song. Its fun. And I love country bars. Even more fun.

February 12, 2010

Husband of the Year Award goes to… 😉

February 12, 2010

Dennis is SUPER SWEET!

February 12, 2010

aw sweet 🙂 you have yourself a keeper 😉

February 12, 2010

That was sweet of him.

February 13, 2010

ryn: the “Explore” title is just my handwriting… Sharpies and Zig markers Happy Valentine’s Day!

February 14, 2010

Awww Dennis! He’s definitely earning brownie points! Who sings this song btw? Hope Beau feels better and you get some rest dangit!

February 17, 2010

Hello there! I noticed we have a couple of the same “Favs”. Just thought I’d stop by. Cute boys and scrapbooks! I have a 2 year old girl and am also a big scrapper. =)