bday shopping

 

 

 

 

 

 

so i didn’t end up with ANY jeans. argh. so i have ONE pair that i wear regularily and one pair of dark jeans that i wear sometimes and a whole crapload of jeans that i don’t wear b/c they’re still tight. i’ll have to keep working at losing weight; i’m about ready to give up. *sighs* anyway, i tried on the trouser jeans but wasn’t in love with them; dennis said they looked good on me except they were too long. those ones didn’t come in different lengths for some reason. maybe the old navy designers think you need to be tall and/or skinny for those? i forgot to take a picture but dennis was so cute with beau strapped on his back in the mei tai. that kept him happy for most of shopping.

i did get (might as well include prices in case anyone asks-they’re not the same here as they are on the site and of course add on $9.72 GST and $6.08 PST to the bill):

this top ($17.50) and pants ($25 on sale)   very odd that the one ceiling fan blade looks the wrong colour!  i’m still not sure i like the pants but i always think i look huge in everything so who knows. it’s hard for you to see them though…they’re basically these:

 but a bit different

 

these yoga pants ($24.50 basically those were from my mom; she gave me a gift card) 

this dress ($39.50), which dennis LOVES on me (he said he felt a stirring when i came out in it-i said "in the middle of the old navy dressing room!!!??"):

  i’ll likely wear it with pants/tights under it.

and a long sleeve black top ($15) for layering. i can’t seem to find a pic of it online.

dennis and i had some miscommunication (the boys were at their breaking point by then) so i didn’t end up getting a yellow top i liked (i sure didn’t get much in the way of colour this time around!) and they didn’t really have any sweater dresses so i didn’t get one of those either.

***

 

Log in to write a note
September 16, 2009

Cute cute! I LOVE that dress. 🙂

September 16, 2009

My mom always gives me crap for wearing pants with dresses. Yay I’m not the only one who does it! lol

September 16, 2009

I LOVE that dress and that top is so so cute! I love the owl!! HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!

September 16, 2009

I love the yoga pants. I would totally wear them under a dress 😛 They look like leggings probably anyways!

September 16, 2009

You always find the most awesome clothes! And I think it’s adorable how much your husband always wants you. lol

September 16, 2009

Love the clothes you got. You always have the best clothes

September 16, 2009

re: i have had people tell me that i have gone off the deep end, if he’s ignoring me it’s for a reason and i need to get the hint and leave him alone. i’ve had people tell me i deserve better (this coming from people i no longer choose to date for obvious reasons) oh well. i never listen to what anyone i don’t give a shit about has to say anyways.

September 16, 2009

re: marks family is very important to him. my mom wants to have them over for dinner when we move into the new house. it’s like that serious. my parents have never met someone elses parents. i need to write on private first and change it later. feelingsssssssssssssss

September 16, 2009

Ryn: Not really. :

September 16, 2009

You always get great buys and finds! I love the dress! I didn’t see it when I went. Then again, I went a couple weeks ago. Could be longer? Anyway, the pants look great on you and I love the top with the owl a lot. Lookin’ good lady! 😉

September 16, 2009

Man I love when you go shopping, it’s nearly as exciting as when I go shopping! Kristen

September 16, 2009

Ps, I think I might kill to raid your closet. Kristen

September 16, 2009

Cute finds!

September 16, 2009

ryn: Oops forgot to mention the guy that yelled that at Obama is a senator or something. Not sure. Don’t really care either because he’s a jerk. Haha..

September 17, 2009

Next time I go shopping, i’ll make an entry just for you! I have heard of you tube videos chronicling peoples’ shopping trips, maybe that’d be fun too Kristen

September 17, 2009

I love that dress. I bet it looks great on you. Try it on for us!

September 17, 2009

I love the owl top!! I bet you look so cute in the dress!

September 20, 2009

I really like that shirt and dress! They’re very nice.

September 27, 2009

good picks! 😉