so…

 

 

 

 

 

we’re going shopping tonight for my bday 🙂 and dennis says he might bring home a surprise for supper. i’m guessing chinese food. yay! i’ve got a $25 gift card from my mom to Old Navy (she also got me a pretty journal, these pretty blank cards/envelopes, 2 scarves i love, and legwarmers that are really cute) and $38 in my wallet. i want to hit H&M and see what that store is like too. i’m thinking dennis will add some $$ to my existing cash b/c he hasn’t given me a present yet 🙂 he left me a funny card this morning. it says " you stole my heart" on the outside and when you open it sirens go off and a song plays and it says "take off all your clothes and i won’t press charges" LOL. it’s so us.

so far, i like:

but i don’t know if trouser jeans will look good on my body shape so we’ll see. plus they’re $34.50 on the site so they’ll be more here so we’ll see. i like darker rinses; really light rinses are so outdated looking.

i would love a sweater dress of some sort, again if i can find one to suit me, as i like wearing dresses and need a winter option to wear with my boots. i’d also like a layering long sleeve top but i’ve been keeping my eye out for the right thing for forever and haven’t found it yet. i need long sleeve tops as well. AND i need a pair of yoga pants that fit. my old navy pair’s too big. and they’re so comfy. i bought them after i had beau and got them far too large.

i’d like to branch out from old navy but we can’t afford a ton of stuff so we’ll see what else we find.

i woke up in pain. i think i had too much dairy yesterday and it’s coming back to haunt me. i took everything i could think of and hope i feel much better by the time dennis gets home. i really want to go shopping. PLEASE pray for me that the kids behave for us. i like it if dennis can help me decide what looks best; he’s very honest about what he likes on me and a pretty good shopping partner.

***

Log in to write a note
September 15, 2009

Happy Birthday hunny!!! I hope the kids behave for you tonight. 🙂 *hugs*

September 15, 2009

Haaaaaaaaaapy Birthdaaaaaaaaaaay! 🙂

September 15, 2009

happy happy birthday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

September 15, 2009

happy birthday, have fun shopping

September 15, 2009

HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I like those trouser jeans a lot! Very good wash. And Dennis’ card sounds adorable! Your mommy is so sweet, too! Have a wonderful day and loads of fun shopping! =)

September 15, 2009

Happy birthday! I like the rinse on those jeans, but I’m not too into the shape. I hope you find cute stuff!

September 15, 2009

Happy happy 31st birthday! And what better thing to do on your birthday but shop! That’s awesome and I hope you find what you’re looking for. I love those trousers. My mom actually has a pair like that that I love. If you find them at Old Navy do tell because I would love some. I think they’d look great on you. Hope you have a happy day and many more to come! *hugs*

September 15, 2009

Happy birthday!

September 15, 2009

old navy has some really cute sweater dresses. I got one last time I was in and its great. I’m curvy so I get nervous buying something like that but it fits really well.

September 15, 2009

happy birthday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

September 15, 2009

happy birthday hun! hope you enjoyed the chinese food and shopping 🙂 lol @ the card dennis gave.. sooo funny

those trouser jeans are CUTE!! i would def. have to wear heels with them if i even attempted to wear them 🙁 and i agree, i love dark rinses much better!

September 15, 2009

I randomed in : Happy Birthday! Hope you can find what you want when you go shopping.

September 15, 2009

LOL at the birthday card! 😀 Nice pair of jeans, very comfy-looking! May it be a lovely day. 🙂

September 15, 2009

Dairy haunts me too lol I love dark rinse- sooo much nicer!

September 15, 2009

I like darker rinses too and i think they’re slimming. I got a pair of yoga pants recently at the gap and they were on sale for about $7!! Super cheap. That’s cute about the card you got. Oh, and Happy Birthday!

September 15, 2009

RYN: Well she comes by the dramatics hoenstly, Lin is the EXACT same way.

September 15, 2009

What’s awesome that Dennis is a good shopping partner. I can’t stand when Riley and I go clothing shopping! Happy Birthday! Those trousers are really nice. I think it comes down to how the pockets are that really make or break how the pants look. That’s what I think for myself anyway. Dark denim tends to look so sophisticated. I prefer it as well.

September 16, 2009

I love darker jeans, too. If you get ’em, you know you have to let us see ’em.