birthday and other things

 

 

 

 

 

 

 *thank goodness for auto save!! i forgot my computer had warned me it was restarting and suddenly all my windows closed!!! this entry was nearly complete but autosave saved it ALL. *phew*

look at all those tickers! crazy!

you’ve all been asking me how Lia is doing. very well, i’d say. not only has she been sleeping well (5 or 6 hours at night and then she tends to come to bed with me but last night, she didn’t sleep quite as long. i’m not sure what was wrong. she had a fussy evening so i wasn’t expecting a lot of sleep. i think she still had 3 or 4 hours?) but she’s so cute and sweet 🙂 i could swear she looks happy to see me  or Dennis when we pick her up. sometimes she just looks so amused with the world. she thinks Sawyer is very interesting but i think Beau is a bit too much for her at the moment. i think she’ll find him funny later.

her birth was…enough to talk you out of ever doing it again! she got a little stuck so they helped me get her out. i was so tired and so done by the time i finally pushed her out. *phew* i had some gas during my labour to help me separate/distance myself from the pain. i have stitches 🙁 and i had leg pain and whatnot but i think i’m healing up fine. i had high blood pressure at the doc’s yesterday (i booked an appt for Lia and for me) and i already saw the chiropractor (such a relief to get rid of some of the back pain the delivery caused.) so, in all, i’m a mess 😉 Dennis was great during the labour/delivery. i’m so proud. he was a good coach (the nurse helped him figure out what to do) and he even SAW her come out (normally, he tries not to see LOL) and even said it was kinda cool. he’s not great with blood and stuff so that’s a major feat. he had no choice though. there was no way he could stand where he couldn’t see without actually leaving!

she weighed 9 pounds 14 ounces and i think the placenta was 3 pounds or something like that with a VERY long cord (it was around her neck but they weren’t worried. it had all kinds of room.) i was carrying around a LOT of water too. but of course i haven’t lost that much weight. blah. i hope more keeps coming off in the next few weeks. i lost at least 30 after i had each of the boys and then had to lose the rest with work. i’m older now though and this is baby 3 so we’ll see.

Beau and Sawyer are doing fairly well with her. i think Sawyer is more disappointed in the fact that he has to go to school every day than he is in the fact that Lia takes up a lot of our time. he’s not big on grade 1-less playtime, more work, homework…he’s just not into it. we haven’t had to buy any supplies for him. we had to give a $2 donation for the day planner all the students were given and the teacher asked us to send in a box of tissues (still have to get some! have to remember that.) gotta love his school 🙂 he got a Mario backpack but Dennis spilled gas on it (carrying a gas can and the bag in the same hand ) and on Beau’s school bag (trashed)  so hopefully we don’t have to buy another one. any tips?

we’re hoping my mom will watch the boys tonight (i’ll ask when she comes over today-she said she was bringing me a present! i’m such a kid. i love surprises) so we can go shopping for my birthday (we’ll take Lia along.) i tire out really easily still so i think we’ll hit a maternity store to find some nursing tanks and maybe a shirt or bra and wal-mart to see about some Mario shirts/toys for Beau’s birthday and maybe some really girly scrapbooking stuff for me 🙂 i haven’t even STARTED Lia’s book. i’m so behind. our crop group didn’t meet all summer (ppl were too busy) so i really need a crop soon. we will probably eat somewhere as well. where? i dunno. hopefully Lia does as well for this trip out as she did yesterday (we took her to dennis’s work and to the doctor and to wal-mart for a few things we needed.) she already is easier to take out than Beau was when he was months old. though we’ve been supplementing her here and there, we didn’t need to yesterday. i nursed her while Dennis went in and got us some food at mcd’s. she didn’t get formula at all yesterday, now that i think about it. we’re supplementing very little. just a top up here and there. the first time we gave her one, she was so relieved, it seemed. she’s a big girl and feeding her is a lot to keep up with! but supplementing doesn’t seem to be hurting anything so far so i’m glad i told myself before i had her that it was ok for her to get a bottle now and then. with Beau, i exclusively BF him every 1-2 hours for 8 months straight. i just can’t do that again. we couldn’t do ANYTHING. a simple shopping trip (remember, we live 30-45 mins from any good malls and 20 mins from a Wal-Mart and a few other stores that aren’t as good as the bigger cities) was an ordeal.

last night, i managed to put the boys to bed by myself (Dennis went to do a special training session at the club) but i was really quick about it bc Lia’s not really taking to the swing as well as Sawyer did (Beau didn’t like it either.) i really hope she will get used to it and take some swing rides so i can get a break. she likes to sleep right beside me on her nursing pillow best of all. that would work if i didn’t have Beau to take care of (Dennis is always around when Sawyer is but he’s not tough to care for anyway) too.

so, yes, i love having my very own baby girl 🙂 i LOVE dressing her and she is so sweet and adorable. she’s going to wrap all my men around her finger, esp. her daddy.

now i can’t wait to see my faves’ babies (Taylor and Jenna!!!)

***

Log in to write a note
September 15, 2011

=o))) I love that you got your girl! Supplementing (after exclusive bf for 14 months) was awesome…loved it. I was a bit sad about not being able to bf (had to quit after 4.5 months due to extreme nipple issues) but yeah, it did make life a lot easier…especially when I told myself it was okay! lol

September 15, 2011

yay babies! Everyone is pregnant or just had a baby right now… Makes me want another…..kinda….. Then I have mornings like this where I want zero kids. But there’s nothing I can do about that now?!

September 15, 2011

So happy for you! Good job mama 🙂

September 15, 2011

I love that you have your little girl :o) Aww!! xxx

September 15, 2011

Ryn: $60 first time and $40 every other time =o))

September 15, 2011

Yey, Im so happy everything is going so well, update us with mroe pretty sweet pics soon! x

September 15, 2011

I’m thinking the same thing about feeding baby #2. Eric’s first couple months were very hard because I was trying to only breastfeed and it just wasn’t working. This time I’m going to give myself a little slack.

September 15, 2011

🙂 girl, youve got high expectations of yourself! youre just barely postpartum. the weight will fall off. breastfeeding is good like that. not to mention youre also chasing kiddos! i have the bare minimum done on fiona’s baby book. ive been taking notes of important things, but Im itching to put photos and design to paper! i think my next “mommy time” will involve daddy taking her out so i can

September 15, 2011

scrapbook. but then theres always laundry and cleaning and things that seem to take precedence. haha.

I’m so happy for you hun! I’m glad my baby making days are over (more than I first thought since I discovered today that I’m missing an ovary…last time I let the VA do major surgery on me unless I cannot avoid it).

September 15, 2011

Glad to hear she’s doing well and you’re recuperating 🙂 I’m still glad you got your baby girl too. Too bad about the stitches :/ i’m surprised you’re already so active – but that’s a good sign.

September 15, 2011

I’m so glad you had a girl. That should be interesting. 🙂 And Angelia is such a beautiful name! Yikes about the hard labor and the getting stuck part though. Ouch.

September 16, 2011

RYN: Apparently she just doesn’t think, AT ALL. Oh yes, we had that discussion. I told him the only girls that need to have his number are the ones already in his phone and that’s it. You just can’t trust people to not act like morons so you have to deny them access, sad but true.

September 16, 2011

I’m excited for you own baby girl! Think of all the clothes!

September 16, 2011

RYN: Really the parents always have to do the work because who sends kids door to door and stuff like that now? No one! Kids just usually hand the thing off to their parents and the the parents take it to work and guilt their co-workers into buying stuff lol I don’t know how people in a relationship like that can get through life. At some point you have to talk to the opposite sex and I’dsay it’s pretty normal to form casual friendships with them. Now I wouldn’t want Trev being best buddies with a female, but I don’t expect him to completely avoid anything with a vagina either. Does that really surprise you with my noters? Of course they want to see the worst in people, cause they’re miserable and hateful themselves.

September 18, 2011

Awww congrats!!!! A girl! It’s about time another little lady came around. 😉 I’m so thrilled for you! I can’t wait to see her!

September 18, 2011

Aww, glad things are going so well! Having a good sleeper helps! Baby woke up once an hour until she was 6mo! ;/

September 19, 2011

RYN: Seems to like they’re a little bitter and jaded :/ Sucks for them. He means well, but yeah, he’s really clueless about being the father of a daughter…still!

September 19, 2011

🙂

September 19, 2011

ryn: I’ve just learned to pick my battles 🙂 When Luke has slept enough I don’t worry about it. Obviously if he was waking him for no good reason in the middle of a nap then I’d get pissed with him!

October 2, 2011

congrats on baby girl xxx