Christmas haul

 

 

 

 

 

 

Beau got a tractor and a shirt (to match sawyer’s – with robots on them) from Dennis’s parents, Apple Grove Pals from his cousin & the shirt he’s wearing (Looking for Trouble-SO suits him!!) He got  Apple Grove Pals, a Megabloks truck, the table set, a gingerbread cookie, a Blue’s Clues car from my parents. My mom wanted to get more for him but I told her not to worry about it; he doesn’t know! She was just worried b/c she spent quite a bit on Sawyer. My sister and her man would get mad in that situation (and have before) but he’s too young for me to give a sh*t about that and I’m not retarded like my BIL. She does tons for these boys and doesn’t owe them a  thing.

We got Beau a LIttle Einsteins book in his stocking and The King hauler from Santa. He also got a Megabloks truck, Cars jammies, the Bruin Shake and Bobble Pirate Ship, a Tonka truck (steel), a race car from us. Sawyer got him a Cars blanket. I just realized we got them S and B ornaments and forgot to give them to them! I’ll have to give them after they get up from their naps today.

From Dennis’s parents, Sawyer got a combine and a shirt (he’s wearing it in some fo the pics-the orange one with robots.) From his cousin, he got puzzles, Oilers ornaments, Oilers mug, and a piggy bank (I don’t know what his aunt was thinking with this stuff. Though very generous and thoughtful, NOT fun for Sawyer.) 

From Dennis’s grandparents, Sawyer and Beau got sets of this year’s quarters b/c they will all be related to Olympics, which are being held in Canada this time around. It’ll be nice to see other parts of the world learn about US for once.

They each got $50 from Dennis’s aunt and her hubby as well.

Sawyer got a Cars colouring mat from Beau. From Santa, he got the Chick Hicks hauler. In his stocking he got a Mr Dressup book, Kung Fu Panda figurines, pencil crayons, a Transformers colouring book, Diego pencil sharpeners, Batman sticker book, Smarties and construction paper. From us, he got Tonka truck (steel), Cars carrying case, Curious George 8 stories book, Diego rescue center (I got that second hand-it makes noises and stuff but I don’t think it’s all there but still works for Sawyer and Beau) and an extending lift rescue truck with Diego and a monkey (I bought that new to go with the center), Cars jammies, and Connect City sets.

My parents got Sawyer Rocky the Robot dump truck, the table and chair set to share with Beau, Diego cars, Gingerbread man, and I think that’s all of it.

Dennis parents gave us $50 on an ornament. I got a scrapbooking set from Dennis’s sister (she had my name) and Dennis got a hat, a bottle opener (Oilers), a shirt.

My parents gave me a headband, a frog pin, fuzzy warm socks that I love, chocolates, a stocking decoration that I hung on the tree, and a gift card to Old Navy (yay!!) They gave Dennis a gift card to Mark’s Work Warehouse, socks, chocolates, and the new Stephen King book. Haha thinking about it, my mom spent more on Dennis!

Dennis gave me a camera (yay!!!), a Willow tree figurine, my fave chocolates (seashell) and filled my stocking with an Archie comic and chocolates and candy canes. I gave him the UFC hat, an AC/DC shirt, comfy pants and filled his stocking with chocolate and a lacy pair of undies for me to wear 😉 Unfortunately, he’s sick and I was lucky enough to get my period the day before Christmas Eve.

Sawyer’s birthday is next up on Wednesday.

***

Log in to write a note
December 27, 2009

did you get jd a new bone?? ;P duke got a new bone, so he wouldn’t feel left out!

December 27, 2009

Woo, sounds like everyone made out very well 😀 😀

December 27, 2009

Great gifts. Too bad about Dennis being sick. The lacy underwear for yourself was a good gift idea – I really fell short on ideas for R this year and that would’ve been a good one. Maybe for his b-day.