doors

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

a friend of mine killed himself last night. a sad time for ppl my age in this town. and for his mom. she found him 🙁 i’m thinking we’ll send flowers to the funeral home b/c his mom is a neighbour (i can see her house from mine.) so far, the rumour is that he wasn’t allowed to see some of his kids. he has kids with these 2 sisters i know. weird, eh? anyway, one of them has been keeping him from his kids apparently. but that’s just a rumour about why he was depressed. not sure of real details.

we have doors and knobs:

 i think No Pants McGee likes it 😉

and a new light:

 just something simple b/c of the low ceilings. i would’ve liked a ceiling fan but oh well.

next up will be shelves thin the closet but we’re registering for yoga tomorrow and that’s $72 a piece so not sure when the rest will happen.

***

Log in to write a note
September 29, 2009

Love the doors!

September 29, 2009

Oh that’s so sad about your friend 🙁 The doors look great 🙂

September 29, 2009

How incredibly sad about your friend. I can’t imagine what his poor mom must be going through. I like your doors though! I want a house with whatever doors I choose! I’m tired of white walled old rental stuff. Kristen

September 29, 2009

Very sad about your friend…=o(

September 29, 2009

I’m sorry to read about your friend. It’s awful when anyone dies, but, suicide can make it ALOT worse for the loved ones left behind. The doors look fantabulous!! RYN: I know what you mean. Peeing alone is so much better than sitting down to pee and hearing “row row row your boat..gently down the stream!!”. Yeah. That was earlier *rolls eyes & giggles*

September 29, 2009

Oh..and I forgot to ask, would a ceiling hugger ceiling fan not work in there?

September 29, 2009

sorry to hear about your friend 🙁 that’s awful. Especially for his children and mom, and even the women who may have some kind of guilt now. bad situation all around. Nice doors, and LOL at no pants mcgee!

September 29, 2009

Can I borrow your husband for a while? Just until my entire dream house is built. Shouldn’t be long.

October 3, 2009

awe, that’s sad 🙁 **hugg** i love the doors and lighting 🙂 ur hubby is so handy!

October 4, 2009

I’m sorry for your loss. That’s just too sad. 🙁 I can’t get over the way you guys decorate. I LOVE IT!