jabbering on about nothing

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

dennis’s boss and his wife had a baby girl (they have 3 kids now, all younger than sawyer) and i’m jealous.

 

i’m such a dork. if i got pregnant RIGHT NOW, i could accept it if it were a girl. is that bad? otherwise, not so much. i can’t stand the entire first year. it goes by so slowly for me and is like torture. especially since the first part of it is always accompanied by incessant crying for hours on end night after night.

 

i have to go pick up sawyer from school soon. not sure what we’re doing tonight. nothing, most likely.

beau’s in the play room digging through sawyer’s toy cars. he LOVES cars and trucks. he’s talking to himself.

he learned to bop around like he’s dancing. it’s so cute. it is SO weird having a kid who barely talks though. sawyer had so many words by this age. sometimes i don’t know what the hell beau wants. he says "no" and "mom" and "baba" and "hi" and "dada" (still not sure if he knows who that is though) but not much else. SO frustrating! he understands what i say to him, thank goodness, b/c i can ask him if he’s hungry and he will let me know but man, FRUSTRATING!

sawyer is a brat when he’s sick. i had to send him with dennis to class last night b/c i lost it with him and couldn’t take it anymore. just go to bed until you feel better!! don’t hang around me acting like a big ole brat!! argh. he’s a great kid when he’s not sick and it’s really hard to handle him when he’s not well. it’s INSANELY ridiculous. like jeckyl and hyde.

anyway, i hope he had a good day at school. i live in fear of getting in trouble from the teacher. LOL. i just want sawyer to do well and not get labelled as ‘that kid" or get me labelled as "that mom." you know?

<—lots of pics

***

Log in to write a note
September 23, 2009

Kids just doesn’t seem to understand the concept of sleeping away any sickness, they’d rather mope around being a pain.

September 23, 2009

Ohhh my- yes it IS frustrating when they can’t talk. Colby was my non-talker for quite a while.

September 23, 2009

Glad Sawyer is enjoying school and Beau sounds like a cutie :o)

September 23, 2009

I remember those baby years. I couldn’t stand it. lol I love toddlers though. They do and say such cute sweet things. 🙂 RYN: Thank you for the well wishes. I’m just so freaked out.

September 23, 2009

aww, i hardly think you’ll be That Mom, nor your son That kid. For me personally i never usually think of parents as “that” anything until they give me a hard time first. Until then, no one is perfect!! But if they start hassling me about something lame, then i’m ready to (mentally) hassle back. I wonder if any parents at my school worry about that? I guess some must. I can understandabout having two boys and hoping for a girl (or vice versa).

September 23, 2009

Awww Sawyer’s a great kid! I don’t think he’ll ever be “that kid”. Just go over rules with him and everyone should be fine. I think Beau will start talking soon. It’s perfectly normal if he’s a little behind. He’ll get there! He’s too busy playing cars and trucks. 😉

September 23, 2009

I see what you’re saying about Sawyer or you being labeled. I don’t think those labels should exist but sadly realize that they often do. It does seem like the first year of a child’s life would be really tough on the parents. I’m selfish with my personal time, so I sometimes wonder how I will successfully do that!

September 24, 2009

I’m always waiting for Eric to hit a new milestone when really I should be enjoying what he can do now.

September 24, 2009

awww i dont think you guys will ever be labeled. you are a wonderful mother and he is a awesome little boy!! I cant wait to go see the pictures i was just thinking when i was reading i need to see pitures cause its been awhie..lol =)

September 24, 2009

ryn: That’s true, i guess at private school (or schools where parents are more involved) people might be more judgmental than at my school. That’s too bad though, you’re a great mom and you shouldn’t even have to stop and wonder what people are going to think. I don’t know what’s typical here in CA but in my local area the catholic school is overcrowded, at least last i heard. That may have changed by now. Also the teachers are paid less but it’s probably worth it because students who seriously misbehave can just be kicked out, whereas we have to accept everyone. If sawyer were in my class i’d probably be rolling out the red carpet for him – LOL. (We do have sawyers at our school, they just get crowded out by the poorly-raised kids)

September 24, 2009

Random: Your boys sound so cute! Congrats. They get tough later. Enjoy their young childhood.

September 26, 2009

i hope he’s talking soon. i get frustrated not understanding what damien says either

September 27, 2009

awe i wanna see him bop to music lol 🙂

September 28, 2009

I think everyone wants the baby of their sex, I don’t think it’s horrible at all. I like your diary- do you know how to upload pictures onto entries? I just started a diary here and I’m still new to how this works. I tried uploading a url to a picture from flickr but it didn’t work, do you know how to do any of this or how I could find out? Thanks a lot, my diary name is staticoles