fight *

 

 

 

 

 <—back one for edit/explanation of yesterday’s entry

 

i don’t know if you guys will be able to watch this but i’m not FB friends with that guy and i can watch it so here’s the link to dennis’s recent fight. he’s the one in gray and black shorts kicking the other guy’s ass. haha i think it’s hilarious the guy spelled "lightning" wrong. DUH. the ref is the guy whose gf just had twins. haha it’s funny when dennis falls. he says the mat is really slippery and it’s embarassing. i just think it’s retarded when ppl cheer when guys fall. obviously his opponent had nothing to do with it.

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=home#/video/video.php?v=230550690106&oid=78546541431&ref=nf

 

 * i should say that this was this guy’s first fight but he and dennis have been training about the same amount of time.also, at twin mountain they don’t really train them to work in the clinch so joel kinda didn’t know what to do when dennis was kneeing the shit out of him so i guess you have to give the guy credit for doing what he could. 😉 

***

Log in to write a note
July 9, 2009

I’d watch the video but I don’t have high speed internet. Sorry! Isn’t that kind of aggressive and violent? People fighting each other? Or is it like.. boxing or something?

July 9, 2009

Random comment here Teresa but I love your profile pic on here – so cute!!

July 9, 2009
July 9, 2009

your boy kicked some ass! that must feel good. 🙂 his poor bum though, how’s he walkin today? lol

July 9, 2009

RE: Oooh I see. (I know nothing about sports, LOL.) I just hear “fighting” and I think of like.. dog fighting where they make the pit bulls fight until one dies. LOL. Glad Dennis doesn’t do that kind of fighting! 😉

July 9, 2009

RYN: The dots are a great idea (for name writing), it gives kids the opportaunity to practice a skill they might still be developing. If you’re concerned or wondering abotu anything, talk to Sawyer’s Summer program teacher(s), they’ll se4t you straight I’m sure! 😉 Open those lines of communication, because sometimes teachers are waiting for parents to approach them. 😛

July 9, 2009

Aw can’t see it. Not a FB member but I’m sure Dennis kicked tail! 😉

July 9, 2009

Dennis is so brave. I don’t think I could ever do that, guy or not lol.

July 10, 2009

RYN: Pre-school is not required here, which I don’t understand. If it were, then both places would pretty much be the same. For Kindergarten though, kids can start at 5 depending on their birthdays. If they turn 5 too late in the year, they have to wait until they’re 6. Most wait until 6, but it depends on the maturity level. My kids is speaking another language 50% of the time. He’s ready lol!

July 10, 2009

fighting scares me so much. lloyd keeps trying to get me to open up and watch the MMA fights on tv, but i just can’t stomach it. it totally freaks me out. maybe i’m just scared of getting punched in the face. lol. and i wasn’t going to ask, but it’s been a week and still no package. maybe i need that tracking number after all, just to find out where my darned diapers are! it WAS a holiday thispast weekend, which is probably why i haven’t gotten it as fast as the last package you sent. but darn it, i’m too impatient. i want them nooooow! lol 🙂

July 11, 2009

Ryn: no we’re pretty lucky, esp at that border crossing they’re usually pretty stern. I bought some clothes, Bath & Body works stuff (but they just opened a B&BW (well like 5 of them) in Calgary so woot!) and ummm oh some baby walkers (y’know with wheels) for 2 ppl that are having/had babies here. And tim some clothes. And ummm thats about it really. I did not bring her the magasizne I went the next day after confirming with you to buy it and couldn’t find it. I was pissed off! Booooo And as for the hot thing. It bothers me. I’m a jealous person. But rationally I think that it was only fair considering I like to point out good looking guys.

July 11, 2009

Where did you get your walker? They’re illegal here! Which is ridiculous.

July 11, 2009

that’s awesome. 🙂 I had a walker when I was a baby and I walked down a flight of stairs. Not because my parents were negligent or anything, but because y’know accidents happen. You turn around for 3 seconds and your baby goes from being at one end of the house to the complete opposite end of the house and down the stairs. My dad hates walkers now. 🙂

July 12, 2009

I love it when you post those. Dennis kicked the shit outta him. Nice try by that other guy though. lol There for a minute I thought Dennis was gettin tired and messin up but he came right back.