lazy mom

 

 

 

 

 

 

i’m being lazy mom today. beau fell asleep on our way to the library so after sawyer picked books and a movie and got his owl sticker for reading his books from last week, we came home and i popped in the movie. i did read one of the books but i just didn’t have it in me to read 3 books and lie down with him for a bit until he was ready for me to leave. he’s in my room, enjoying a movie, beau is asleep, and i’m sitting here by myself. ahhhh. nice.

i should be doing some work though. my second fashion blog piece should be up soon but i should be doing some writing for my other job (haha the one that actually pays. i just want to work at the one for which i’m writing free pieces so i’m hoping they’ll hire me eventually. sometimes they do. otherwise, i needed a blog anyway and i just send them the stuff and they publish it. easy peasy for me.)

don’t know what’s going on tonight. nothing much. relax probably. dennis is stressed at work today (we talk on FB chat every day) so i’m sure he’ll want to chill. maybe i should think about making something for supper so he doesn’t have to do it. *goes to get meat out*

i got two of the cutest shirts for beau at the superstore the other day. kimono style organic ones. *thumbs up* on sale for $2 a piece. can’t beat that. they are really nice on him. he’s had them both on today b/c he got the first one messy when i was feeding him breakfast.

dennis got a new shirt too, for the family pics we have this weekend (and my cousin’s wedding.) he looks really good in it. i feel so…blah…inadequate next to him. he just tries something on and looks fantastic. i think i am going to look like a moron in my dress, though i love it so. 🙁 i wish i weren’t like this and i know i drive dennis crazy but my cousins are ALL skinny. ALL of them. except one and she’s kinda a  half cousin. so yeah. and the cousin who’s getting married? HER cousins are all skinny too. i got the wrong genes in the family. blah. blah, i say.

tomorrow, i get the injection in my foot. thank goodness b/c i feel like i have a knife in my foot. i have a heel spur. after i had sawyer, i had one in the other foot. got a cortison shot and it eventually went away. woot! hope it works this time too.

a few pics 🙂

beau’s first freckle ALREADY!

cute in his new shirt 🙂

 just waking up

***

Log in to write a note
July 13, 2009

Cute cute cute pictures! :o)

July 13, 2009

Beau’s getting so big! Hard to believe he’s coming up on a year already! That top is so cute! I need to go shopping for the kids again soon, Savino is already into 2-3T and he’s not even 2 yet! They grow so fast..

July 13, 2009

hope the shot works, that’s gotta be painful to walk with. cute kiddos, of course!

July 13, 2009

Aww cute pics, and you’ll look beautiful!!! Fascinating!! Estondishing (sp) lolz! And I am a full blown fledged curser… so I tend to curse a lot, surprisingly he really only saves them for when he needs them… except damn it. He knows they are wrong and has yet to even utter them words in school, if he has I haven’t gotten a letter! lol.

July 13, 2009

OMG they are so cute playing together! and I love the shirt! RYN: LOL yep, that’s what my status meant. Thank you!

July 13, 2009

I’m the same way! But you CANNOT be like that. (Neither can I :-P) You are gorgeous and who’s with Dennis…YOU not those skinny girls. 😉 Yay first freckle for Beau! I actually thought we were already born with them already on us…haha!

July 14, 2009

Everyone needs a lazy day.

July 19, 2009

awe, cute pics as always 🙂 good thing ur family is so photogenic 😉 lol