*happy dance*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*happy dance*

 

we bought a new couch. i’ve been watching the flyers for so long now, i don’t even know how long it’s been. anyway, FINALLY there was a GREAT deal and we went and got it:

5.jpg picture by tlj_03

i’ll have it paid off in no time with my pay checks and we get a nice new couch. now, we got beige b/c the flyer lied AND the chaise is on the other side b/c the flyer lied and reversed it.

dennis and his dad are picking it up tonight!!! ðŸ™‚ you have no idea how long we’ve been waiting to trade in our couch. we hate it. the cushions come out all the time and you have to push them back in. it hurts your back to sleep on it. 2 ppl can’t lie on it at the same time. just annoying little things. AND i’ve always wanted a nice ottoman and this one was FREE! yay! usually these things are $200 alone. *thumbs up to us for patiently waiting for a great deal*

i’m not feeling the greatest. i think it’s just a cold but my eyes are both all goopy and it’s awful. i’ve been taking advil cold and sinus and that improves it a lot. i hope i don’t have to go to the doctor to see about my eyes b/c we really don’t have time for that trip. i also hope the boys don’t get it.

i’m getting kinda paranoid about H1N1. so many opinions. i don’t know whether to get the shot, esp. for a baby as young as Beau is. the cook at work yesterday said a doctor told her it’s at its peak for southwestern ontario now but who knows? here’s something on that: http://www.thestar.com/article/694066    there’s a shot clinic at sawyer’s school tomorrow but i don’t know how i’ll take him and beau by myself. that seems like a tough go. beau can be very tough to work with unless he falls asleep. they have clinics too but i heard they’re a 2 hour wait. it’s probably less of a wait at school, since it doesn’t start til 1:30 and school ends at 2:30. i just don’t know whether to get the shot at all. i just don’t know anything. i got great advice from a fave of mine who works with doctors, which is nice, and i’m wondering what the rest of you think. i’m afraid if i do get the boys the shot, they’ll end up sick from it but i’m afraid if i don’t, they’ll get sick too….and there’s the risk of autism and all that kind of thing. i wonder if it is available without thimerosal like other vaccines in canada. argh.

***

Log in to write a note
November 2, 2009

If this were Facebook, I’d click the “Like” button… about the couch not the H1N1. 😉

November 2, 2009

woohoo! love the couch! sectionals are the best 🙂 about H1N1… I don’t think I’ll be getting it, even though I am priority- pregnant and a health care worker… I just believe in letting your own immune system fight things off. I never get the flu shot and I’m totally fine! Same goes for Nicky. He’s a kid, his body needs to learn to fight on its own.

November 2, 2009

http://www.roomstore.com/common/product/ProductInfo.aspx?itemid=228044&ChildId=220534&xs=7612835d23a-da93-460f-a33c-f582875d4e03 the link is a picture of the couch we have. it’s nearly the same couch that you’re getting! i LOVE our couch. and such a great deal!!! we paid $1000 for ours. and i’m not for the H1N1 vaccines. or even the regular flu. i think it does a babies immune system alot better to fight the flu itself instead of the synthetic vaccines, that may or may not work, given how new the H1N1 vaccine is, and even then, it’s only specific strains. i don’t think it’s worth it. but thats just me! 🙂

November 2, 2009

Awesome couch! I think the H1N1 vaccine is just too new, too risky in my opinion, but it is scary…because they’re trying to scare us into the getting a vaccine! H1N1 is really no different than the plain old flu, it’s just a new type that we haven’t had a chance to build up an immunity to yet. Or at least that’s how I see things :/

November 2, 2009

awesome couch! And awesome deal! Woo hoo.

November 2, 2009

What a fab sofa! We have a sectional and just LOVE LOVE LOVE it! And I’m wondering how much a Canadian dollar is to the British pound. IN pounds that sofa and ottoman would be a COMPLETE bargain. 🙂 x

November 2, 2009

Yay for the couch :o)

November 2, 2009

Lovely couch!! I really like it! I wanted a chaise part like that, but they didnt have one when we went it and I got suckered into this one instead lol. Tim’s getting the shot b/c he’ll have to have it working in the medical/patient care field, but the kids aren’t getting it (we never do flu shots anyway) and I’m not getting it. I had a really bad reaction to a flu shot back when Haley wasa baby and haven’t gotten one since. I think we already had our bout with the swine flu anyway, so I’m pretty confident that even if it sweeps through the house again, no one will get terribly terribly sick. My opinion on the flu is that it’s only really dangerous if you ignore when it starts to get serious, or if you’re immune compromised. I’m not anti-vax at all, the kids have had all their other shots, but we just don’t do the flu shots.

November 2, 2009

I got the shot. And I’m still going. But only becuase I work directly with people who have h1n1. If I didn’t, then I probably wouldn’t be getting it. But I was up there on the priority list for health care workers, so I got it. I’m hit or miss from the seasonal flu though. I just don’t like how I’ve already seen/heard of people being intubated, and young people like me, from docs i work with

November 2, 2009

Yaaay! Love the new couch and I love ottomans too! Congrats to y’all! A lot of people down here are not getting the shot because it has made people sick of course. Get more advice from docs in your area though because you have small children.

November 2, 2009

PLEASE do lots of homework before you get the boys that new shot!!!!! I’ve done some but I will do more before I get it for my boys. Just seems scary!

November 2, 2009

I am NOT getting the shot…I have read sooo much about the ingredients in it, and it is scary. I’ll ask Jamie if he has a link to them and we can send it so you can read it for yourself.

November 2, 2009

Speaking of which, your new couch is really nice too! (we originally wanted our with a chaise, but the size/shape of the loungeroom in our new apartment doesn’t really fit one in well).

November 2, 2009

My dad is a doctor and does not get a flu shot ever. I ask him every year if I need one and he always says no. He said the same thing this year about the regular shot and the h1n1 shot. I don’t know about for babies, but he doesn’t think healthy adults need it. Shrug. One doctor opinion, but I trust it… 😉

November 7, 2009

love the couch.