it’s hump day

[]

 

 

 

 

sawyer and i are thinking of braving the snow and cold and heading out to check the mail. we’re expecting a package from *janna* soon. i have so many talented faves.

nothing much going on today. tonight’s one of those nights in which dennis and i both stay home. no classes or anything. we might do some yoga. i have an ab yoga tape that i tried on monday. *eep* tough but it’ll get easier. or i’ll switch to another one! i’d rather find a class somewhere. 🙁 *pouts* we need to move to the city; we’re still trying to find houses we can afford. our nearest city is expensive.  i’m going to look up the closest yoga studio and see what their schedules are like.

i’m chatting with meg (as in The Fabulous.) we’re both starved for adult conversation, it seems. she’s crocheting me another cloche hat. what a sweetheart. she’d making a tester and then she says we can talk colour! i’m excited. i love the colours the pattern is shown in, actually…

but we’ll see what meg can come up with. i’m happy with whatever colours. i’m going to be quite lovely either way with my hats. it really surprises me sometimes how generous ppl are on here. i’ve had scrapbook stuff sent to me from a couple of my faves, shirts from another for sawyer (just b/c i liked her son’s), and now this. you guys are the best.

i’m deciding whether to go to the club party saturday night. i dunno. i feel like no one would really care if i went but dennis seems to want me to. our sitter is busy that night; i know b/c her mom invited us to come to the party she’s having. we’ll have to see if one of dennis’s siblings will babysit. my mom’s had more than her share and it’s not fair to ask her all the time. i’m sure she doesn’t really mind but i feel bad. i have no idea what i will wear though. *sighs* i really wanted to have a sitter. then if i decide not to go at the last minute, i can call her and say never mind. i can’t do that to dennis’s siblings. i wish i could decide. sometimes i feel so anxious, i’d rather just stay home. when i’m anxious, my bladder goes into overdrive (overactive bladder) and i know how ppl at the club are kind of judgemental. i’m afraid they talk behind my back. they probably don’t give a shit what i do though. LOL. only the fighters are truly important. and the hot chicks. i’m neither really.

anyway, we’ve got a busy weekend ahead. tree day and club party sat. meeting the girls at a restaurant and shopping with dennis after on sunday.  this weekend marks the beginning of busy busy busy until Christmas. i’m sure it’s that way with all of us.

***

Log in to write a note
December 5, 2007

Cute hat!

It’s ok you don’t have a scanner to be able to show me the pic from the magazine. Maybe you can search online for a site that has a pic of what was in the magazine so I can see what you were looking at in the magazine. If you can’t find a pic online it’s ok. Why did you say one doesn’t have to have a lot of money to buy oneself nice things? What do you consider as nice things?

December 5, 2007

Another cute hat!! Have fun this weekend!

December 5, 2007

I get anxious in situations like that too. I don’t blame you for always wanting to go but I bet it’d mean a lot to Dennis. Is he fighting that night? That’s a really cute hat. I love hats. I have a round face so it’s one of the only flattering things I can do w/my head lol.

December 5, 2007

I love hats! I got a couple really cute ones recently. I think I said that yesterday though. LOL Is it a fancy party or a casual party? I think you should wear something dark green. I think it would set off your fair skin and blonde hair so prettily. 🙂

December 5, 2007

I love that hat too

December 5, 2007

I love hats! That’s a nice one 😀 I’d want one in a lime green and black because my coat is those colors! RYN: LOL Well I have more fun with it now that Kathryn is enjoying it too. I used to never really decorate that much. We had a tabletop tree for a long time!

December 5, 2007
December 5, 2007

Oooh, if I only knew where the heck it was… I have an adorable emerald green velvet, empire waist dress that would look so good on you. It’s what I wore to leave the reception when Hubby and I got married. Oh, but if it’s for Saturday, there’s no way I could find it and ship it in time. Drat.

December 5, 2007

I like the colors on that hat a lot! Ooooh think of that hat with your blue eyes and blonde hair. Pretty! I’ve noticed that the girls on OD are so great…I don’t know if it’s basically because we all know eachother inside and out, and share our deepest secrets- but everyone seems mostly nonjudgemental…my faves anyway. I remember a long long time ago (like 5 years, had to be right around thetime I started my diary here) I was writing about hooking up with this one guy and I was so terrified everyone would think I was a slut…the notes ranged more along the lines of ‘go on witcho bad self girl!’ LOL This was a long winded and nearly pointless note I guess, sorry! hehe kristen

December 5, 2007

I love meg! She rocks, She didd a couple hats for Spencer, if hed keep the dang things on! Im glad she made them a bit big so he can wear them next year too. I hope you get the package soon! They wouldnt let me put a delivery confirmation number on it because it was going to canada 🙁 Im gonna use UPS next time I send anything to canada!

December 5, 2007

Fantastic colors.

December 5, 2007

Ryn: haha. If you consider 2 kim’s a lot.. then yes. I know a lot of kim’s… But … when you trhow “Tim” in too it gets really confusing.. because of the whole “im” thing…

When you answer these two things put it on private thanks. When you get a Pap test done do you get it done when you have your period or do you get it done when you are not on your period? I was just wondering if it’s ok to have a Pap test done when one has their period or if it should be done when one is not having their period. When you get your period does the following ever happen to you? Have you ever get blood in the toilet, but very little blood on a pad or tampon. I am asking this because did get my period on Sunday evening and Tuesday there seemed to be blood in the toilet, but very little blood on a pad. Just wondering if this is normal for this to happen. In Oct when I had my period it was so light that only a panty liner was needed and very little blood ended up in the toilet, but there was still some blood on the toilet paper. Today my period seems to be going away which is good. I usually have my period for 5-7 days so by Saturday or Sunday my period should be over with for ths cycle.

December 6, 2007

ryn: I agree and i think the germaphobe aspect comes [at least partially] from being a nurse. The rest is probably just personal. (Did you see the pumpkin episode? That had nothing to do with germs and everything to do with being a neat freak like me, only worse…)

Why do you make appointments for PAPs on days you do NOT have your period? Is it because a doctor told you it’s best to not have a period when you get a PAP done. Also since you only take 21 pills for each pack of birth control you take does that mean the day after the 21st pill you get your period again and that is how you know when you wont have your period so you will know when to get a PAP done. Do you always get your period on day 22 of each pack of birth control? I know you don’t get 28 pills in the packs of birth control you take, but if you did would it be on day 22 of the pack you would get your period. Do you always end your period before you need to start a new pack of birth control?

Is the following note DesertDoodle left me on my Tuesday Dec 4, 2007 entry true for your experience with giving birth to Sawyer. Your mom is right. Giving birth is a painful experience. Pregnancy is not a fun time either. If you already know that you would not keep a baby if you did get pregnant, then you really should consider birth control. Adoption is a very emotional choice as well. All thattime growing a baby inside you, the pain of child birth to go home empty handed is a pretty dismal prospect.

December 6, 2007

I always go so amazed when I learned the things that some of my faves can do, lol. That hat is really cute though. The one you showed.

Yes, I had one PAP test done. That was in the summer of 2002 I believe. Now I see why a Pap test shouldn’t be done when one has their period. I read for an IUD birth control it’s better to have a period when getting the IUD inserted into the female. Sounds like you have a short period. Since it doesn’t last 7 days.

I don’t think my bf cares if I were left alone. Than again my bf does say if I ever moved and my mom died than what would I do. Thatis good you feel it’s nice that I care if he’s left alone. I guess you are right that you are not sure i’d worry about him, since he treats you so rudely. I hadn’t thought he’s just trying to control me by bringing up things like your mom dying. I guess I could do asmy mom says and find someone who treats me well, but beign shy makes finding a new man hard. That is good your husband treats you like an equal and your quite happy? What does your husband to treat you like an equal?

December 7, 2007

ohhh that’s adorable and i like the colours too 🙂

You guys are always so busy!! Always doing stuff! Thats great!! 😀 Oh and what is your address?? I would like to send a Christmas card ur way soon as I get the pictures back from snap fish!!