JD *

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sawyer cried when Dennis told him. then after we were done talking to him, he went to put his boots on to go to Nana’s house and suddenly we realized he was in the back room with JD. 🙁 poor kid. he’s fine today. he said "bye JD!" and went to school. ah, kids. he knows JD is going to heaven to be with Jesus and he’ll be able to romp and play again like he used to.

we’re going to miss him and we have friends who are too. i have good friends who were crying and sad (OD’s very own keeping it real for one) bc they heard. Dennis let JD’s other namesake know (his name is Jason Dennis) as well. lucky dog has a lot of people thinking about him today.

***

Log in to write a note
November 30, 2011

I am so sorry your family is losing JD. He is a beautiful dog. Pets become like our children and it is hard to say goodbye. Poor Sawyer, little guy handled it well. :

November 30, 2011

aw hope you guys hold up ok! *hugs*

November 30, 2011

So sorry! Losing a pet is always so hard.

November 30, 2011

stay strong! 🙁 thinking of you….

November 30, 2011

This is so sad. 🙁

November 30, 2011

awwww….i’m so sorry. 🙁 but i’m glad you told sawyer. my parents put down a cat when i was little and didn’t tell me until after the fact and it really upset me that i didn’t get to say goodbye. i meant to say that on your last entry, but i forgot to come back and note. such a lucky dog right up to the end. big hugs.

November 30, 2011

::hugs:: I’m so sorry for your loss. He’ll be in much less pain though. I’ll be thinking of you guys!

November 30, 2011

Awwwww. I am so sorry! What a lovely dog. *HUGS*

November 30, 2011

God that breaks my heart. My dog is family. My mama’s dog has been my “brother” for the past 15 years. I dread the day. My heart sincerely breaks for you guys! You are in my thoughts!!!!!

November 30, 2011

AW I’m so so sorry…so hard to lose a good friend. o(

November 30, 2011

*great BIG hugs* to each of you!

November 30, 2011

So sorry for your loss.

November 30, 2011

I’m so sorry to hear about JD…

November 30, 2011

What a beautiful dog! Sorry to hear about this.

November 30, 2011

I’m sorry. That is so hard. I cried for days when I had to put our family cat down. =( My dad couldn’t do it…

December 1, 2011

awww. So sad. I can’t even think about having to this for my missy cat. I cry just thinking about it. 🙁

December 1, 2011

So sorry :o( *huge hugs* xxx

December 2, 2011

*HUGS*

December 3, 2011

I’m sorry 🙁 What a sweet-looking dog. I’m glad you chose to tell sawyer, I think that’s probably best.

December 23, 2011

RYN: You’re welcome! I’m glad you like it and glad it got to you on time 🙂 Sharing chocolate? You must be in the Christmas spirit hehe

December 29, 2011

Deepest condolences to you and your family

December 31, 2011

JD has been with you guys forever and this makes me incredibly sad. I’m so sorry. I would have cried right along with Sawyer. 🙁