lent

 

 

 

 

 

so, though i’ve become a terrible catholic, not going to church at all since we moved/had Beau, for lent i am giving up putting down my body. i can’t promise that i won’t vent to you guys here but aloud, i must refrain. i gave that up last year and did feel better about myself throughout. clearly, it didn’t last. dennis is a big fan of this lent promise. for obvious reasons.

saturday, we’re going to fights in port huron….errr, i think they’re in port huron again. they’re not at the same venue. they’re at an army base or something. i’m a little nervous about leaving our poor niece with beau.

when dennis gets home, i’m going up to the library. my books came in!! i can read the rest of the "twilight" series and one other book i ordered as well. i guess i won’t be finishing "bergdorf blondes" right now. sorry, plum sykes, but move over! i’m onto "new moon" next. i’ll be heading up to the club to use the treadmill later too.

i cleaned up today, did dishes, helped sawyer get his wooden tracks out and put away the giant track in the kitchen, finished all my articles…i’m on a roll! AND i actually managed to feel pretty good about myself today. if i could keep the negative thoughts and, above all, the comparisons to other ppl, out of my head, i’d be a lot better than i am.

yoga was sooo good last night. i ALMOST relaxed during relaxation, it was that good! (i have a hard time with that-i have to have a scented eye pillow, pillow under my head, and a blanket and i still can’t relax.) she showed us a good tricep exercise as well. i’m afraid of having chicken wings in future.

anyway, here’s me today. i know i have a way to go but i’m trying…i was down 2 pounds the other day and yesterday, the scale was undecided on whether i’d lost another couple. we’ll see when AF is gone next week…if i can control myself. i ate a cadbury egg yesterday! the horrors!

***

Log in to write a note
February 18, 2010

You look great! I’m glad you aren’t going to be so hard on yourself!

February 18, 2010

looking good! red looks nice on you!

February 18, 2010

I think its a wonderful lent promise as well!

February 18, 2010

I agree you look great. You might not can see it but you have lost weight and you look amazing

February 18, 2010

You look great! You should be hard on yourself.

February 18, 2010

You are lookin so cute! Hey girl, hey!

February 18, 2010

RYN: Dang, that is terrible that your student loan payment is more than your mortgage. Did Dennis go to college, too?

February 19, 2010

You look great!! I’ve given up chocolate for Lent. I was going to take up yoga every day but I haven’t done any yet since my friend came but then we did lots of walking so I may start it up today… x

February 19, 2010

RYN: LOL! I shouldn’t note people on my blackberry! *facepalm* You Look Good!!!! Don’t beat yourself up!

February 19, 2010
February 21, 2010

You’re looking good girlie….no complaining! 😉 Hah and now if only I could tell myself that!!! 😛

February 22, 2010

that’s great about lent. And if you really do feel better, you could even continue it beyond the 40 days! I love the relaxation part of yoga. I wish i was still taking yoga- i had to drop it last fall when work kept taking over my life 🙁 Hopefully i can pick that back up next fall when i work somewhere else. I love lavender pillows.