looks like…

[]

 

 

lilypie breastfeeding ticker

 

 

…i’ll be trying to get a job. my mom’s boss has asked her before what i was doing so i have a chance of getting one there. he just hired a couple girls so he might not have room for me (i’m only really looking for friday, sunday, and maybe monday and i’ll fill in) but we’ll see. i’ve worked for him before and for his BIL. our financial situation is not great, especially with dennis on workshare and off every friday now. there is NO overtime and it sucks. bye bye, stay at home mommying. so unfair–all the other mommies get a year off before they go back to work! (i worked before sawyer was a year old too. that was by choice though.)

i have NO patience today. especially with sawyer. grrrrrrr. he is SUCH a brat when he’s even the slightest bit sick. grrrrrrrrr. dennis is taking them to the doc tonight. not sure if i’m going to cancel yoga and go too or not. beau’s snot is not running clear and he’s coughing a bit so we’ll take him to my doc’s clinic and see what’s up. i just don’t know if i should go or not; my throat feels off so i might call my yoga teacher and see if i can get in her friday morning class (if she still has one.) i already sent a message to a friend who was supposed to come over that day  (i’d prefer another day anyway) and told her we’re sickies. i don’t know though. i really need this class….anyone know how to get rid of a sore throat without antibiotics (the ones i’m on are specifically for bladder infections.)

well. i’m feeling argh. frustrated. pent up. grrrrr. so that’s all. i should be doing some work (freelance) but i’m lazy.

***

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 6, 2009

garggling salt water is all I can think of. I never do it though bc I hate warm water, and I can’t stand salt water so I always gag.

May 6, 2009

*big hugs* at least when you’re working the boys will be with daddy….

May 6, 2009

As much as I love Sean, the thought of staying at home all the time makes me wanna poke my eyes out. I am sympathetic to your plight, though. If your sore throat is viral rather than bacterial, antibiotics won’t work anyway. Tea with honey and lemon maybe? I dunno, I usually just suffer till it’s done lol Kristen

May 6, 2009

i agree with scrapbooker’s note – that’s a plus. I hope you find something that works for you.

May 6, 2009

the salt water always helped when i had a sore throat =] goodluck with everything!!

May 6, 2009

aW HOPE YOU GUYS FEEL BETTER SOON! LJ IS THE SAME WAY WHEN HE’S SICK I’VE BEEN GOING NUTS W/ HIM! HE GOES TOMORROW! AND I’M SORRY ABOUT THE WORK THING, BUT IT WILL ALWAYS WORK OUT!

May 6, 2009

You definitely need rest but with two sick babies I’m sure that’s a no go. :-/ Hope you feel better fast though. *hugs*

May 7, 2009

Hope you all feel better soon *hugs* xxx

May 7, 2009

for the sore throat, cepacol lozenges are the shiz. they work SO well!

May 7, 2009

I wish I could have gotten a year. I was back to work after 2 months.

May 7, 2009

I hope getting that job works out well for you.

May 10, 2009

Happy Mother s day šŸ™‚