how do i do this? :( * *

[]

 

 

lilypie breastfeeding ticker

 

 * i survived!!! they were really really nice and understanding about it. and he was super quick too. *thumbs up*

i don’t think i can handle my dentist appt. tonight. and i have another next week. both for fillings. 🙁

how do you make yourself relax? i just can’t for this. he hit a nerve when he was freezing me once and froze half my nose. now i’m terrified of him. i also have a bladder infection right now and i’m afraid i’ll have to pee a zillion times while he’s trying to work on me.

at 5:50 p.m. today, please send me all your positive energy so i can maybe relax a bit.

any tips will be welcome.

* i have my xanax prescription for when i’m done weaning (it’s just the night nursings we have left now) and i’m so tempted to take it but you can’t while BFing and it’s been a long time since i’ve had any. might knock me right out!

***

Log in to write a note
May 4, 2009

Yikes…bladder infection AND dental work? How did you get so lucky?! Positive vibes are coming your way, and I know that you’ll find a way to relax and get through it. 🙂 RYN: I had not heard of Couch to 5K, but will look into it now! I’ve done a bit of yoga, but was honestly so inflexible that it was an exercise in futility. Now that I’m in better shape, I may try again. Thanks for the tip!

May 4, 2009

I haaatttte the dentist. Ick. I wish I had some advice but I don’t know what to say. The only way I get my bladder to calm down for appointments is to stop drinking all liquids about 3 hours beforehand. But if you have an infection – I don’t know. It might not work the same way.

May 4, 2009

*hugs* I hate dentists.. Mostly I hate the THOUGHT but once I get there I can relax…

May 4, 2009

I don’t know what to tell you. Im not against the dentist, I just never have time to get there with out Emma tagging along. I understand though, because I used to give blood all the time, but once they hit a nerve and blew my vein in the same sitting. I haven’t donated since. That was, 10 years ago.. I was in between my junior and senior year of high school.

May 4, 2009

🙁 I hope it is as painless as possible. I always freak out at the dentist, too, alas, so I have no good tips.

May 4, 2009

I’m sorry, i have no tips but i hope everything goes ok 🙂 *sending positive energy*

May 4, 2009

*HUGS*

May 4, 2009

RYN: As for the movies… I lived for 10 years rarely EVER seeing or doing anything I wanted. I’m catching up on the movies everyone raved about that I never got to see. 🙂

May 4, 2009

ryn: I didn’t try it because there wasn’t any left at the end of the night!! =( And I actually don’t make tons of tips because it’s a pretty casual lunch restaurant. The Sat night dinners don’t happen very often! Poo. I hope your dentist appt. goes okay!!

May 4, 2009

I am petrified of the dentist. Like it’s serious. I have found a very good dentist though and he’s the only person I will go to. He also gives me valium to take before every appointment but while you are breastfeeding hmmmm….It can’t wait until he is weaned? Just an idea.

May 4, 2009

Yay! Glad you survived!

May 4, 2009

Re: With all due respect, I’d rather not talk about what I’m avoiding. That was the purpose in basically saying, “I’m avoiding something that has become an obsession, and I don’t want to talk about it. Talking about it only makes me think about it and obsess over it even more.” Sorry, lady, I’d just rather move on with my life than think about it anymore. :

May 4, 2009

**hug** I’m with you on the dentist fears and i hope your bladder doesn’t bother you too much. Good luck!

May 4, 2009
May 5, 2009

I’m glad it all went well 🙂 I’ve not been to the dentist in like….12 or 14 years (really) and while I have dental insurance now I’m so scared to go. I mean, my teeth are ugly and I know it and I don’t want the dentist to be mean to me, plus I don’t want it to hurt. 🙁 kristen

May 5, 2009

lol. I’m glad you survived. Sorry that you get so nervous about it. I’m so glad I have good teeth and gums because omg! Those needles are evil. I feel your pain. I’d have to take an ativan.

May 5, 2009

ugh. that really sucks.. but i know you’ll get through it, i have faith in you! 🙂

May 5, 2009

aw I feel for you… you’ll be ok!! *hugs*

May 5, 2009

Glad it went okay honey xxx

May 5, 2009

I can’t handle dentists neither… but I’ll send the positivness to you!!!

May 5, 2009

Ryn: I floss like 3 times a year. :…And I brush once a day (sometimes twice but mostly just once)…. I’m just lucky. My mom has crappy teeth and really good gums and my dad has good teeth and really bad gums so I win! I got good gums and good teeth!

May 5, 2009

Ryn: I drink pop too. A lot of antibiotics are linked to bad teeth. But I took antibiotics as a kid and when I was 15-17 I was on some MAJOR heavy doses of cortisone steroids.

May 5, 2009

Hope you’re doing well! *hugs*

May 6, 2009

RE: The Wheel Of Time Books are kind of in depth, so it would probably be easier for you to look at the page than for me to try an attempt an explanation, haha. Here is where you can read all about them: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Wheel_of_Time

May 6, 2009

RYN: Actually, it’s not *just* perception – I was trying on pants in what I thought were my size and couldn’t get them up over my hips 🙁

May 7, 2009

How often do you go to the dentist? I haven’t been in far too long. I’m trying to save to go to the dentist, but that isn’t possible right now. I need to see the Optometrist first. AHHHH, the lovely life of having no health insurance.