lost

[]

 

 

lilypie breastfeeding ticker

 

 

so far weaning is getting nowhere. i have cut beau off between the hours of about 8 a.m. and 3 p.m. (gradually taking away the morning and afternoon feedings over the last week) and in that time, i have managed to get barely any formula into him. when they say the baby will get hungry and take it eventually, they don’t know beau. today, he has had about 1-1.5 ounces of formula, cereal, blueberries, and bananas (all baby food.) it’s 2 p.m. he is slightly ill with a cold but i am beginning to feel hopeless. yesterday i got him to take about an ounce of formula and 2-3 ounces of breastmilk. he also had cereal.

i have time. there’s no need to hurry but i wish he would just accept the bottle. i wish i had hope of him taking it. he won’t take it from anyone. (when i say bottle, i mean cups, bottles, different nipples, etc….) it takes up to an hour to get one ounce into him and we all know that formula is only good for about an hour after warmed, right? right. ugh.

i looked it up and read that they need, when taking both solids and formula, about 20 ounces a day!! i’m going to cut another feeding out soon and maybe he will start taking in more but i really am lost here. you all know i didn’t want to wean him in the first place but my health is getting worse and i need to do something about it. i’m having pains now b/c my bladder is so messed up. i just want to get this overwith and see if there’s help for me.

on the positive side, we are learning that he will still put himself to sleep at night. once he’s groggy, we lay him down, he watches his winnie-the-pooh shape projector for a bit and falls asleep.

in other news, beau can walk when you hold his hands but b/c of his little turned in foot, he has trouble. 🙁 he’s a little young for that, so i’m not worried that he needs to walk yet but i am worried about the foot impeding future ability to walk. he has an appt. FINALLY with a pediatrician on april 29 to see if he needs a foot doctor. my family doc must not be very worried about his foot b/c it took the office (with several reminders from us) since BEAU WAS BORN to make the appt. we might as well have seen a foot doctor already!

beau CRIED when my mom left today. he only ever cries for me. he will go crawling his fastest across the room when he sees her, so i’m not surprised.

i’m sick of dennis. i’m sick of him being preoccupied with his fight. he needs to suck up BIG TIME after it’s over. he’s making all kinds of promises (i’ll take you out next weekend/i’ll take yoga with you if your mom will watch the boys/etc.) he’s got tomorrow and friday off b/c they’re slow at work and b/c he wanted friday in case he needs to cut any more weight before weigh-ins that day. i’ll get another pic of him that day as well. he’s probably smaller than when i shared the last pic.

one of my friends (the one in the gray sweater in my pics) put pics up and i looked like a WHALE in the one. i still want to try couch to 5 K but don’t know how i’m going to make time for it. still working that out. plus i’m afraid to try it b/c i think i will fail. i am so ashamed of myself. i hate the way i look. she took it down for me b/c she’s a nice girl 🙂 dennis ignoring me makes me feel even worse. makes me feel totally unattractive. maybe i look okay or good or whatever but that’s not good enough for me. i want time to speed up so i can get back to normal. there are so many things holding me back and it sucks. i would be doing all the exercise i did after sawyer if it weren’t for my health 🙁

who knows what we’ll do tomorrow. probably i’ll hang with my mom or something. haha i’m so lame. it’s supposed to be SO nice this weekend. of course, dennis won’t be here. i can’t wait to wear some of beau’s cute shorts on him. hee hee. 😉

sawyer spelled MOM on the fridge with magnets i got him yesterday. he also spelled sawyer but he does that all the time. he switches the w and the y though so we have to work on that. he can count to 20 now but sometimes gets mixed up. he also knows his ABCs and sings them all the time. he can recognize all the letters and numbers up to 10. we’re getting there slowly. next is writing letters…

***

Log in to write a note
April 22, 2009

That is discouraging! 🙁 I hope he catches on soon!!! Yay Sawyer–way to go with the spelling and counting.

April 22, 2009

I’m sorry…I don’t have a lot of tips on the weaning, I can imagine how frustrating it is!!

April 22, 2009

Sawyer is so bright! Also, Beau in shorts? Too cute! You have to take pics. I know it’s frustrating, but I am sure that the weight will come off eventually. And you do really look good!

April 22, 2009

*hugs* xxx

April 22, 2009

Maybe try a sippy cup? There are just some children who don’t like the bottle….and if the sippy cup doesn’t work try a straw…I did that with my son way back when and he thought it was the greatest thing….

April 22, 2009

Taelyn wouldn’t take a bottle from anyone at first. She eventually would take a bottle while sitting in her carseat and now she takes one any way she can get it!

April 22, 2009

Omg Beau in shorts will be way too cute! I love chubby baby legs so much! I am sorry you are feeling so discouraged about the breast feeding… you really need to get healthy though! Beau can’t hold out forever can he?!

April 23, 2009

Both of my feet were quite turned in as a baby and the Dr. made my mom put my shoes on the wrong feet to help turn them out. I never needed more than that. One foot still slightly turns in, but no one would ever notice and it doesn’t bug me or anything. It’s veryyy slight!

April 23, 2009

Sawyer is SO very smart. You have no idea! He is really a smart kid. Sorry your having so much trouble with Beau. I don’t know anything about it but I feel so bad for you I almost want to try to help investigate it. It’s a long shot and he may be too young but what if you try to get him to hold his own bottle? I don’t know anything’s worth trying I suppose. lol

April 23, 2009

Once your health is back in order, i’m SURE you can do the couch to 5k. Just think of all the people out there who avoid it because they’re worried they might fail. It’s better to at least have tried. I hate the fact that people can post all kinds of pictures of me online without my knowledge or approval. Worse yet, they can say “here’s my friend so and so” so that if you google a name, even an ooold acquaintance can find that embarrassing photo. That’s the internet. I’m glad she took it down for you 🙂 That’s great about sawyer’s progress! He’s ahead of the game! Good luck with dennis and beau.

April 23, 2009

Savino did much better with a straw sometimes. I wish I had some good weaning advice 🙁 Savino always took a bottle b/c we supplemented and then when he weaned at 14 months, he took himself off the boob. That’s not much help, huh? If I had to give any advice, I’d say just keep sticking with it and offering the bottle or cup or straw or whatever you choose. I’m glad you’re taking care of yourself (or trying to!) but I TOTALLY understand how hard it is to wean when you don’t want to. 🙁 *big hugs*

April 23, 2009

RYN: I have no idea where Lin got mine, but it’s called Select Pro Elements and it’s pretty awesome, so far anyways.

April 23, 2009

RYN: IDK about men falling at my feet *lol* But yeah there are some interested parties!!

April 23, 2009

Sawyer is such a smart boy! Hope weaning goes better with Beau. *hugs* Ahh Dennis stop losing weight! Haha!

April 23, 2009

I think Sawyer is doing incredibly well. Dang, when I was a kid it seems like such skills were not stressed at such an early job. I think that’s impressive what you’re doing with Sawyer. I’m very sorry to hear about your continued health problems. I am worried for you. If you keep it up, I have faith that Beau will learn to eat more formula. He better! Keep up the great work.

April 23, 2009

C: You’re going through a lot right now. You deserve extra attention from Dennis. I sure hope he gives that to you very soon. Peace and Love~

April 24, 2009

woo hoo sawyer! 🙂 sorry about your troubles with Beau. And I’m sure dennis will suck up. 🙂

April 24, 2009

RYN: No worries, not every genre appeals to everyone. I don’t take it personally 🙂 She is WAY nutty on the show, but sooo pretty lol I believe the movie you’re thinking of is Disturbia.

April 25, 2009

RE: Well what I wrote about in the entry was what I liked about the movie. 😛 I just thought it had a great atmosphere and presence and some of the scenes were just breathtaking. I especially love the action scenes. It just got me all pumped up and on the edge of my seat. I just thought they did a great job. Oh yes, I agree that some parts of the movie were dumb. The whole sparkling in thesunset thing – that is retarded. LOL. I will agree there. But, eh, I guess she can write it how she wants to. And I thought some of the mushy stuff was over the top and silly. Bella mostly had lust for Edward, not love. But meh, I didn’t let it ruin the movie for me. I looove Alice and Jasper. I wanted more of them! They are so cute. I actually don’t like Bella. There’s something about her I just find annoying. I wanted Edward to end up with Rosalie. Hehe.

April 25, 2009

Hey I love hanging with my mom. Nothing lame about that! I actually think the people who don’t want to hang with their parents are the lame ones. 😉 We won’t have them forever. I hear ya on the bladder. I am not taking any meds right now because none of them work, and the Enablex dried my skin out something AWFUL. But man I am getting sick of my bladder and all the straining and urges!!!! ARAGH.

April 25, 2009

lol u can tell from facebook he’s obsessed with this fight. i hope he keeps all those promises and makes it up to you! sorry weaning isn’t going as planned **hugggs**