madness * i’m back

 

 

 

 

 

 

i’m getting excited! in only a few hours, i canshop around my town!! we’re having moonlite madness sales. we’ve been declared under a "state of emergency" for the past few days b/c we are SNOWED IN. there were hundreds of people trapped in their cars on one of our highways. they had to call in the army and there were police on snowmobiles everywhere. we had ppl staying in a local hall (we sent over blankets) and it’s madness. we still went up to the club to work out mon. and tues. (well, i went mon.) we hired a girl who lives 2 doors down to babysit.

can’t wait to get out and do some shopping.

we went for lunch today at a chinese restaurant that just opened here in town so that was good. i’m grumpy today though. not sure why. grumped at dennis a bit. i love having him at home but he can get in the way of schedules and what not. when your hubby is disrupting schedules and just playing WoW or drinking with buddies (the kids and i went with him but still…), you start to wonder why you wanted him home so badly lol. he’s keeping sawyer distracted though so he’s not driving me crazy with cabin fever. i swept and mopped the kitchen, playroom, dining room and living room FINALLY today while Beau slept (his napping has been way off schedule) so i do feel better now. the mess was killing me.

i’m hoping the mail truck gets into town with my new dress! i bought it last week. the only thing i don’t like about etsy sellers is they don’t like to communicate too much. they think they’re annoying you (or so i’ve been told.) ugh. no, i’d like to know if you’ve sent my stuff, thanks.

i wrote my article, should be finishing off another tonight (whenever that is to my interviewee-she’s in Catskills-don’t know if we’re in the same time zone) when i get the interviewee’s answers FINALLY, and tried to get some pics for the article but only had success with one person i contacted. ah well, not my problem really. i tried. i hope my article doesn’t sound retarded. i swear my brain was scrambled. i had to fix it and get my publisher to contact the copy editor with the revised version. oi.

i have to see if i can get some stuff to finish off the basket my mom and i are putting together for my sister and family at the sales tonight. i also have gifts to finish (not many-we’re doing very very well this year) and i might just have to buy myself something (there will be purses, jewelry, etc.) but not sure dennis will go for that.

i worked a bit last night to make a bit of money. haha not helpful though that i found something i want to buy for Beau: http://www.etsy.com/shop/MayasKalupi?section_id=7285526 (a colouring wallet-i’ll have to pick one of the many listed there obviously.) prob something with owls or frogs. the one i liked sold…haha i can get a colouring wallet and princess purse for $18. not sure Beau needs a princess purse!! maybe it will come on time to put in his stocking if i get paid soon but prob not.

anyway, enough with the babbling and back to trying to convince dennis i need that dress…

* so i did a little bit of shopping. it was madness up there surprisingly, considering the weather. we walked up but there were all kinds of people who came by foot or in cars. i got 3 packs of gourmet hot chocolate, 2 ornaments (made by my SIL) and 2 christmas-y canisters to add to my sister and family’s present that mom and i are putting together. i picked up something for a friend. sawyer and dennis went on a horse-drawn wagon ride.

here’s my sister’s lovely comment on my FB (a friend and i were talking about the dress i want. it’s from a store called Le Chateau):

"i always thought Le chateau is for really skinny people!"

thanks for leaving me that lovely comment while i was out shopping for YOU, sister. that should give some indication of why i’m so self-conscious. that’s my family for you.

finished my article (she sent me her answers at like 5:00 p.m. *phew* didn’t have time to leave it overnight and check it in the morning so i HOPE i didn’t have any awkward phrases or anything like that.

***

Log in to write a note
December 15, 2010
December 15, 2010

Have fun shopping! :o)

December 15, 2010

Yeay, shopping! I’m going tomorrow- I need something for Benny’s holiday party!

December 15, 2010

Have fun shopping! Its icing here so there’s no way to shop here if I wanted to. 🙁 Hopefully if Ryan is home tomorrow he won’t be too annoying.

December 15, 2010

Good luck with all that snow! Good thing you guys are safe and sound and not on the road.

December 15, 2010

you should message back “No, it’s actually aimed for really tactful people, who make polite and tactful comments…” Or not… haha…

December 15, 2010

How rude of your sister! I would comment something really nasty back. Lol

December 15, 2010

I’d write “I thought family was supposed to used tact” lol

December 15, 2010

ouch, that comment was a little uncalled for… family can be harsh sometimes 🙁 I get what you mean about hubbies being “in the way” or not being much help. I wish Adam would do more than just play his video games when he’s home on his day off but that’s the way he is!

December 15, 2010

Duuuuude, what?? Keep the canisters! Was it that dress in the pictures? Black and charcoal, pricey? Because you looked totally hot in it. Clearly, you are just a skinny bitch. Because Le Chateau is ONLY for skinny bitches. Duh. No really though, the one pic you posted of you and Sawyer making muscles and you had on a purple shirt- you do you actually look (and I hate saying this because the wording is never right & I don’t want you to think I though you needed to, because I didn’t) like you’ve lost, or toned, or something. Just thought I would let you know, while we’re on the subject 😉 Kristen

December 15, 2010

Gotta love the shopping! I love buying stuff for people!

December 16, 2010

What a rude comment!! Ryn: He is back to goodness now lol no idea what was up with that!

December 16, 2010

The Catskills?…..like down by me. What/who were you interviewing.

December 16, 2010

RYN: I’m willing to bet he makes me drive when we do our Xmas shopping this weekend too…and I have to go into Columbus then. Eek! Yeah, apparently telling someone they look like they have FAS is a compliment now. Remember that the next time you wanna make someone feel real special 🙂 I don’t think it describes me AT ALL either, but I’m sure to my noters logic it does in some way or another.

December 16, 2010

RYN: Aww they’ll be so flattered, I’m sure of it! 🙂

December 16, 2010

Yay for shopping successes :o) ryn: Yeah I handed the work due in this term but have lots for next term already!

December 18, 2010

Feel proud of who you are and how you look.

February 6, 2011

That wasn’t a very nice comment by your sister. Honestly, I just thought you had a brother and not a sister.