my husband is weird

 

 

 

 

 

last night, dennis and i went to work out at the club on our own b/c some MORONS from the weight lifting coach’s work decided that thought it was unfair that he got to "make his own hours" (he was switching with another guy so he could teach the class on weeks he was on afternoons.) anyway, i was really on with my kicks and with most punches (my left it pretty weak though) and it actually got dennis "stirring." LOL. so funny. apparently he likes having a wife who can kick some shit out of the pads at the club.

anyway, we did some punching, ab work, a bit of cardio, kicking, knees, some grappling, and then went for a walk after. haha we considered a little *fun* in the back room but ALL the fighteres have keys for the club so we decided not to.

i’m still pretty discouraged by my weight. i need to do that more often. get a sweat on, work out, etc. REALLY need to. i have so much weight to lose (duh, i don’t need to tell you guys. you saw the baptism pics.) i feel like such a fatass, it’s not even funny. my stomach is just … ugh.

and my boobs!!! i hate my boobs. they seem to useless and empty now that i’m not nursing. and they don’t quite sit where they once did, which is depressing. i had the nicest boobs when i was younger. i wouldn’t be such a shame if they hadn’t been so nice once upon a time….

anyway, the point is? dennis likes watching me kick and punch things (haha he says i need to come teach some of the new guys how to throw a straight punch) and i need to work out more! thank goodness my mom comes once a week so we can at least get wednesdays in. now to figure out another time. fridays maybe….

***

Log in to write a note
June 18, 2009

Here’s the entry that I wrote on the day (or the day after) he left me (the first time). You may have to highlight the text to read it – my diary colors were different back then and I had a dark background. http://www.opendiary.com/entryview.asp?authorcode=A771499&entry=20101&mode=date And the reason I said that he left me “again” is because he had moved out once in January 2005 aswell. He moved in with his friend Jack for like 2 or 3 weeks. So.. well… I guess technically he has left me “3” times. But the very first time (in January) was a mutual agreement, so that’s why I didn’t count that one. We had both agreed that we needed some space. The main reason he left me (all 3 times) is because of my OCD, my panic attacks, and how I needed him to act like he loved me. He just could not deal with that. He refused to shower me with the love and care that I needed. So he just ran away instead. Broke my heart beyond repair.

June 18, 2009

You don’t look all that big to me…how much do you want to lose anyway? I think I need to lose around 30, but I am sooo hungry ALL the time right now (from nursing)…sucks!

June 18, 2009

You are doing a great job with the weight loss, it’s never as fast as we want it to be though. I wish me being sweaty and aggressive did it for Tim LOL, he’d be on me all the time!

June 18, 2009

At least you are going to the gym. That’s much more than I can say!

June 18, 2009

Hey, at least you are working out! That’s a good thing! LOL at Dennis finding your punches hot.

June 18, 2009

Honey I don’t think you look that big at all, but the work out will be good for you :o) It’s nice you can do it with Dennis too

June 18, 2009

i need to work out more too. I don’t actually work out so i don’t know if “more” makes sense in that sentence. I can relate though to not finding time for it – before because i was too busy, and now because i’m too lazy. Fun in the back room sounds fun 🙂 it’s good to spice things up now and then – although getting caught would be more embarrassing than spicy!!

June 18, 2009

That’s awesome that you’re planning to work out like that. What are you referring to when you say “stirring”?

June 18, 2009

Really, seriously….I think you’re being your own worst critic. I can’t say much about that as I am too. My body is….ugh. So I do feel your pain. You crazy kids better end up doing it in the club eventually, damnit! Kristen

June 19, 2009

RE: I actually think some of Jaspers problem may be that he was taken from his mother at too young of an age. I have been doing research and it seems that puppies should not leave their mothers until 8 weeks of age. :-

June 19, 2009

RE: I honestly could not remember how old Hunter was when I got him. I THOUGHT he was 7 weeks or younger but I guess he wasn’t. My brain can’t remember things very well from 8 years ago. 🙁

June 19, 2009

there you go, all that matters is that you can turn on your hubby 🙂 He likes you just the way you are!

June 19, 2009

Awww… feel good about yourself, your beautiful!

June 19, 2009

I need to really get my butt in gear. I’m still 15-20 pounds over where I want to be.

June 20, 2009

Thanks 🙂 It’s not just your husband, they’re all weird!

June 20, 2009

Re: Oh, it had some very tear jerking moments… but it still had a lot of funny parts and was a happy movie overall. 🙂 Go see it!

June 21, 2009

I think it’s so awesome you and Dennis work out together. I love how he’s so encouraging too. Keep at it! You’re lucky you have a workout partner.

June 21, 2009

aww man you could have put a chair in front of the door! girl you are beautiful the way you are but if you want to change that I will support you 100%

July 5, 2009

stop being silly, you look great lol and he wouldn’t have been ‘stirring’ if he didnt’ think you were sexy! so :p hehe