playroom renos *

 

 

 

 

 

 

first, before and after of living room (* by the way, the floors in the before are now in the playroom-they were pretty but scratched up so easily.)

we added some pics etc. to the living room walls

playroom before

ripped apart

closet in the making

i helped put this ceiling drywall up. i hope to NEVER do that again.

i didn’t get pics of the painting process so onto floors

i’ll post as we decorate. not sure when he’s going to be able to do trim and doors. i think he’s going to wait a while since renovating gets pricey.

***

Log in to write a note
September 21, 2009

You are making your house so nice! I can’t believe the difference.

September 21, 2009

I always love these entries!

September 21, 2009

Looks really good! I miss “fixing” up our house. I miss having my stuff. :*(

September 21, 2009

Nice!!

September 21, 2009

Wow, I hope you guys don’t plan on ever moving. Dennis has put so much work into that house and it’s awesome!

September 21, 2009

omg Dennis is SO handy! Unbelievable.

September 21, 2009

Such awesome work! Dennis is awesome! I lovelovelove the colors of the floor and paint too, it looks so chic!

September 21, 2009
September 21, 2009

Whoa.. that looks like sooo much work.

September 21, 2009

I’ve always loved wooden floors. Were they real expensive?

September 22, 2009

Good god what a difference. THat is SOOO nice.

September 22, 2009

You guys are so handy. Dang. Nice job. I love the floor.

September 27, 2009

wow! love the renovations u guys do.. looks great 🙂