prodromal? *pic

pregnancy calendar

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

last night…starting just before 6 p.m., back pain and contractions. then regular contrax for hours (i didn’t time them) so i finally told Dennis that prob nothing was going on but heads up. soooo bc i went FAST last time (but not this early) we were up last night bc my contrax were every 3 mins apart for the most part (no more than 6 mins apart and sometimes 4) and one was strong enough that it even woke me up from a dead sleep. i knew i should’ve just slept through it all instead of timing it but dennis gets anxious and wants to keep an eye on me.

i was chatting with my mom on the phone and she wants me to be careful about how long i wait this time around. Beau came so fast and i had no idea i was even in labour with him. by the time i knew for sure and i got to the hospital, i was 8-9 cm. this time i have two  kids who need care when we go. i’m thinking prodromal but mom is thinking get checked out!! lol so is dennis…i don’t want to be the one who panics over every false labour sign. you know?

watch it be another full 3 weeks…

 (36 weeks after a wedding. i’d like to think i look that bad bc it was the end of the night but i’d be lying to myself. eep. i look so dumb in contacts! and then tired and huge too…not great combos)

***

Log in to write a note
August 12, 2011

Better safe than sorry!

August 12, 2011

Exciting!! x

August 12, 2011

Be careful honey

August 12, 2011

Eeep, exciting. 🙂

August 12, 2011

I love reading these kinds of entries, teehee! 😉 (my false alarm ended up being real labour :P)

August 12, 2011

omg it’s almost that time! i can’t believe it! and i LOVE your belly. it’s so perfectly round. <3

August 12, 2011

ooh! Keep us updated please!! You just never know, this could be it! You’re right, you don’t want to take a chance esp. since you went fast with Beau!

August 12, 2011

You dont look dumb in contacts at all!

August 12, 2011

I love glasses on you (and me) I think they add something…fun! lol =o) Cute belly! Man, I had Kaleigh at 37 weeks (best thing ever) and then for the next two to be 40 weeks and 39 1/2 weeks?? SO RUDE!! lol Hope you go sooon!

August 12, 2011

I think you look good! I’m the opposite I don’t like how I look in my glasses. I hardly wear them out of the house.

August 12, 2011

You don’t look dumb with contacts! And your belly looks awesome. Don’t worry about heading into the hospital too early – worst case scenario, they send you back home. They won’t think you’re crazy – it’s your third, and they’re used to it anyway.

August 13, 2011

You look fabulous!! xxx

August 13, 2011
August 13, 2011

Omgosh go get checked woman!!

August 13, 2011

Ryn: I have my tonsils out too, but I still get the odd throat infection from time to time. Jamie used to get sick ALLLLLL the time, it was crazy! Now with his tonsils out it’s much better. =o)) I think Kaleigh will be happy once it’s over with! lol

August 14, 2011

Exciting! And, by the way, you don’t look bad at all. You’re still up and moving about too. When I was this far along, I was a HOT MESS. Your belly has the perfect shape. 😉

Your belly looks so cute!!

August 14, 2011

RYN: Nope,Rogers.

August 14, 2011

🙂

August 14, 2011

You look cute! 😉 I bet that’s a scary, yet exciting feeling!

August 15, 2011

ryn: LOL I was never too much into the boy bands. Maybe NKOTB when I was a kid because my older sister was really into them, but otherwise not really. I do enjoy a few of the songs, but never bought the CDs or went to the concerts. 😛 My music men are supremely talented (in my humble opinion). 😀

August 15, 2011

You look dang cute, by the way!

August 15, 2011
August 15, 2011

Won’t be long now it seems! RE: It was emotional for me, but not in the movie.. just in the book. Seriously, the books are SO much better and more emotional. I actually cried in the last book. But the last movie – nope. It wasn’t even an emotional thing at all. :

August 15, 2011

RYN: How can you even call yourself a mother 😛

August 15, 2011

so we’re chatting and fb and you say ‘nothing much’ is new.. well i think that’s pretty huge news! baby with no-name (lol) will be here soon, yaaay 😀

August 15, 2011

i think you look cuuutttee 😉

August 15, 2011

ryn: the first year of preschool (3yrs old) she did two mornings a week, the 2nd year was 3 mornings a week. This year will be five, but our school district doesn’t do full day until 1st grade.

August 15, 2011

RYN: I do the same thing when Trev gets on my case about not cleaning enough. Hey you knew how I was when you married me, if my bare minimum cleaning isn’t good enough for you then fire me…and he still hasn’t so I guess we’re good lol

August 17, 2011

You do look cute in glasses. I look like a dork in my glasses!