RIP George

 

 

 

 

 

my boss died on sunday. 70 years old. very nice and well-spoken (with a heavy Greek accent though) and such a speedy cook. hard working man. we’re going to remain open, except on the day of the funeral, until his family can decide what to do with the restaurants. hopefully we stay open for some time. i like having money and ppl like having us open again (the restaurant closed for a while there.) the girls at his other location will be all broken up; he was quite close with some of them.

 

on a cheerier note, i forgot to share beau’s one year pics when we got them:

 

 other than the fact that i should’ve put him in jeans or more neutral pants LOL, very cute indeed 🙂

***

Log in to write a note
November 17, 2009

Awww 🙁 I hope everything works out and they don’t have to close any restaurants! RYN: I can’t handle it sometimes, I just want her to stop talking for a few minutes. That’s why I asked Evan if I could just have a bath, just half an hour with NO ONE talking.

November 17, 2009

Ohhhhhhhhhhh my goodness I love those little teeth!

November 17, 2009

I love that big eyed critter on the front of his shirt!

November 17, 2009

So sad :o( I’m sorry *hugs* Such a cute picture of Beau!!

November 17, 2009

That’s sad. Beau is a cutie though!

November 17, 2009

now that photographer got a good smile! =D Sorry about George. =( I love the name George.

November 17, 2009

:o( Sorry about your loss. That pic is SO adorable!!!

November 17, 2009

Awww I hope things work out at work. I still want that baby. He is precious. lol

November 18, 2009

very cute!

November 18, 2009

aww what a cutie!! Sorry to hear about your boss 🙁

November 18, 2009

i’m so sorry about your boss. beau is very cute in that picture though

November 18, 2009

ryn: one of the kitties is gray! =) I think the tabby is cuter, but I always love the stripey ones!

November 19, 2009

precious picture. Sorry to hear about your boss.

November 22, 2009

Awww I’m sorry about George. He sounds like he was an awesome man to know. Beau looks soooooo cute!