run: i kicked that run’s ass! BOOYAH

 

 

 

 

 

 

haha. well, i did. i was really proud of myself. 🙂 i just found my stride and really got a good pace going. *beams* did my usual 3.5-4k walk with 1.5-2k running. i didn’t go to class last night (went grocery shopping instead and knocked some more people off our Christmas list in the meantime) or tonight (my mom is sick and she usually babysits, our babysitter was busy, dennis is sick and i didn’t have a partner-i knew b/c i asked my usual girls and dennis is sick. i would’ve gone and left dennis to watch the boys but no partner!) anyway, the rain stopped for a bit so i went for a run, then i came back and dicked around a bit online, had a bath with Beau and just now left him in bed 🙂 

now if only it would stay this warm out. i can handle running in this temp. it was about 13 C today (but rainy); i can’t handle cold at all. i know it’s coming though 🙁

Beau got in the pantry today and dropped a can on his toe. it looks pretty bruised. i hope his toenail doesn’t fall off. he fell off the couch a couple times today too. clumsy little bugger. he cried the whole time i was on my run so HOPEFULLY he doesn’t do that tomorrow when i drop him at the sitter’s b/c i want the day off!!! i want to see if i can get some pics of some of my scrapbook pages (no idea where i left off) and maybe start picking my outfits for Christmas parties and stuff.

did i mention i got a pair of pants on the weekend? they were the ones i was eyeing up on the SmartSet website a while back, if you recall. they set us back a bit (same as my new Gap sweater actually) but look good with my gray boots and prob will with flats too. i don’t think this link will work : http://www.smartset.ca/index.cfm?lang=en but it’s under Sparkle it Up category (the Easy Fit Skinny black pants.) hopefully they look ok on me. if i can manage to jog as often as possible before the club Christmas party, maybe i can pair them with something and look half decent. hope so!

i got a book in the mail yesterday 🙂 free book! yay! it’s the book the lady i have to interview wrote. i have to interview her on the 15th. my babysitter is going away so hopefully mom can take Beau and keep him busy.

have i mentioned that AF has only been around for 3 days at a time for the past couple cycles? can’t beat that.

i finished "Room" last night. it was a good book. i recommend it for sure. very interesting perspective the author chose to take.

gonna watch the biggest loser in a bit! it must be almost done for this season. i start to get depressed when the women get close to my own weight (or surpass me) and i KNOW i’m fit and stuff but you know. it’s hard to see them go so quickly by me. grrr. i wanna go stay at the biggest loser resort! or go on the cruise. that’d be awesome. esp. if they have yoga…

k i’m just babbling now. lol. i took an outfit pic yesterday but my camera died so i can’t show you until the batteries charge. that camera murders batteries.

(for me: ran from centennial park, crossed street, ran to brookside, ran sunset, ran erie)

***

Log in to write a note
November 30, 2010

I wish my AF would only hang out for 3 days- AWESOME lol

November 30, 2010

I’m going to watch Biggest Loser too…I’ve missed it the past couple shows!!!

November 30, 2010

I really wish I could run. I dont have the I guess drive, to do a run outside. I always try the treadmill. But it makes my knees hurt so bad.

November 30, 2010

I wish af was only around for 3 days.

November 30, 2010

Way to go on the run!

November 30, 2010

🙂

November 30, 2010

Good job on your run!

November 30, 2010

that website is super confusing- couldn’t find the pants!

December 4, 2010

You’re doing so well with exercise. 😀 Congrats to you.