*sighs*

[]

just when things were looking good, dennis looks at the numbers and realizes the town we’re looking in is expensive. we’re going to keep looking but we might end up in a half-a-house (or semi LOL.) not our ideal but not horrible or anything. there’s one up now. i told dennis to call and we should have a look. we pretty much know what it looks like b/c our friend’s mom has one down the street but it could be a bit different.

today, dennis also got his tickets for the Christmas big to-do with his company and finds out it’s not on Saturday but on Friday!! now i’m really pressed for time for picking an outfit and i have to let my mom know the date was wrong and see if she’ll babysit friday.

ugh.

we are busy bees.

This week:

tonight, i have an advent calender craft event held by my SIL

Thursday-class

Friday-the party

Sunday-there might be fights at the club

Following weeks/Dec.:

29th- dentist for me

30th- book club

1st-Santa Claus parade and i’m thinking we’re going to have to fit in Christmas shopping here. we can’t go this weekend b/c we want to go to the U.S. and the border will be insane since it’s U.S. Thanksgiving this week

8th-tree day with dennis’s family

15-Christmas Dennis’s  side

16th-crop in the morning, Christmas my side

i’m guessing the club party will be around the 22nd

24th-Christmas Dennis’s side

25th-Christmas

there are probably events i’m forgetting too. i love christmas though. so warm and fuzzy, this time of year. and despite crowds and whatnot, i love the shopping!!

lots to do. i wanted to hit the old navy sale this weekend before the christmas party but i don’t know if we’ll have time now that it’s on friday. i hope we do. ugh.

***

 

Log in to write a note
November 21, 2007

ryn: yeah he was pretty gross. Not quite as bad a bosco though

November 21, 2007

I love Christmas too, but you look so busy! I dont envy you ;p. I hope you guys find a good house soon. I know you’ve been wanting a new one for ages. I’m sure the perfect one will just fall into your hands when the time is right

November 21, 2007

very busy indeed!

November 21, 2007

ryn: its not coming out =( I figure he’s going to be stuck with it for a week or two. On the plus side, his head and hair will be ultra soft.

November 21, 2007

I don’t even want to THINK about my upcoming schedule. December is one of those ridiculous months where there’s just not enough time in the day! I’m sure you’ll find something nice to wear!

November 21, 2007

Busy busy, I love Christmas too :o)

November 21, 2007

What kind of sale is Old Navy having?! lol

November 21, 2007
November 21, 2007

sounds like you’re busy alright! numbers suck huh? lol

November 21, 2007

ah stupid numbers lol grrr as long as you get out 🙂 ur gonna be busy bee lol!

You sound busy… I can’t wait for christmas!! It should be funner now that our kids are older! :-DI love the shopping too and tend to get a kick out of the crowds… reason why I’m going to walmart again tonight for black friday… got to be there at 1 am to wait for the store to open at 5 am… go figure! lol… I’m crazy… but it is truely a great excitement and wonderful deals

November 22, 2007

busy busy busy 🙂 hope you are having a great day!!

November 23, 2007

Wow, you are busy….understandable sigh 🙂 kristen

I took a pregnancy test on Thursday and showed the results in my entry today. I hope the result I got was accurate. What time of the day did you do a home pregnancy test if you tried one?

Thanks for letting me know this. It shouldn’t matter what time of day you take it with most tests. they say on them what time of day they should/can be taken. Thanks for telling me this as well. I’m glad for you! now you can stop worrying about it. perhaps you should still see a doctor if you are not getting regular periods, as there might be something wrong. plus, you could get on birth control if you go to a doctor/gynocologist. I believe the Medicaid I have wont pay for my Medicare Part D prescription drug plan co-pay. If so that means it could cost me I believe $33 or more for each prescription I fill from a pharmacy that is a brand name. A generic brand prescription is cheaper. Also I believe only 3 months worth of a prescription is allowed at one time with the prescription drug plan I have.

I can’t remember if I asked you this or not. When you were pregnant with Sawyer did your breasts hurt and if so was it both the breast and nipples that hurt or just the nipples? If your breasts hurt while pregnant how did you wear a bra. What is a half-house or semi-house? If you do move when do you plan on doing that.

If a physician doesn’t know what they might send me to a gyno. Would a person who is told to see a gyno able to chose their own gyno that takes the health insurance they have or does one have to see the one the physician recoments? That is good a physician can prescribe birth control. The only thing is I would have to go every 3 months to get more birth control and pay the co-pay to do that. Why would you want to move into a semi-house? I guess for me to fully understand what a semi-house is I would have to see a picture. If you can give me a link to what a semi-house looks like that would be good. That way I would know if I have seen a semi-house before.

Why did you say you think I am misunderstanding the meaning of semi-detached house? How come the link you gave me for a semi-detached house shows more than one image on the page? Are condos like a semi-detached house?

You said this. I didn’t know what a semi was so that is why I asked you about it. I asked you why you would want to live in a semi because you said you might end up living in a half-a-house (or semi LOL.) not our ideal but not horrible or anything. Are you saying a semi is detached from other house and a half a house is attached to other houses. I am sorry if you felt I was putting ppl down for living in a semi. i said you misunderstood the meaning of a semi-detached house b/c you seem to have no idea whatsoever of what that means. also, i thought you misunderstood what i meant b/c you asked me why i would want to live in a semi; if you knew what that meant, why would you ask that? if you knew what they were, that would imply that you were putting down people who live in them

November 27, 2007

What’s a half house? I’m sure everyone lives in them here since it’s too damn expensive, i’m just not familiar with the term.