so excited…

[]

 

 

lilypie breastfeeding ticker

 

 

…that i got 40 % off this (printed off coupons for Hobby Lobby from their website. dennis paid for this so i could use a coupon for the other stuff i bought):

010.jpg picture by tlj_03

009.jpg picture by tlj_03

and 40% off the 3 albums (a 6×6, a 12×12 and an 8×8.) the stamps were on clearance for $4!! the paper stack was reg. price.

005.jpg picture by tlj_03

here’s what we got my niece for her dedication tomorrow (like baptism.) it opens up (it was 50% off):

 006.jpg picture by tlj_03

and the card i made to go with it:

004-3.jpg picture by tlj_03 not fabulous or anything but oh well. i actually made it to go with my mom’s mother’s day present. i am making cards for her. that way, she can just grab one for birthdays or whatever. i’m not sure it’s the greatest idea since i’m not that great a cardmaker but she’ll probably not mind. 🙂

the boys did great with my mom today!! ðŸ™‚ that’s great news, esp. for beau. we got to have supper out, just me and dennis.   we came home right on time, b/c beau wanted his mommy by the time we got here. he nursed off to sleep and seemed pretty relieved. he’s been asleep since about 8 or so and it’s 11 now so thumbs up to that.

all in all, a good and successful day.

***

Log in to write a note
April 4, 2009

very cute, and those bags are hella expensive here.. so coupons rock!

April 4, 2009

yay for shopping and a dinner date with ur hubby 😉

April 4, 2009

Great work on getting such a discount on your scrapping tote! It looks like it’s going to be so useful! (what are you using at the moment to carry your stash?)

April 4, 2009

ryn: that deff IS good. .. I find Michaels super expensive BUT they normally have pretty kickass sales.. you just have to wait for item you want to come out. their flyers usually include 40%off coupons too.. which make purchases easier to justify

April 4, 2009

yay glad you got to have a night out with hubs. You got alot of cute stuff. I think that card is cute you are good at them

April 4, 2009

love the case! ;D

April 4, 2009

RYN: I remember doing the same… those recycling bags (we call them ‘green bags’ here) were a great size for that!

April 4, 2009

I think that card looks good! Also, that’s a nice tote. Yay for having dinner with Dennis, too!

Glad you had a good day!!! And that the kids were good! That must have been a huge relief, thats always the first thing I ask when I’m away from them! lol. But usually kids are so good for others! lol. Who knows!

April 5, 2009

Cute! Sounds like a great day :o) x

April 5, 2009

DUDE!!! that is sweet!!! I love the tote! I am gonna make my mom a mothers day card and I need pointers help!!!

April 5, 2009

Sounds like a great day! Cute bag, gift, and card. I’d buy one of those cards over the ones they sell at the grocery store any day. Since you’re into cloth diapering, i can’t remember if i already linked you to one of my other faves – made by mo. You’re both mothers of two who are really into cloth diapers.

April 5, 2009

🙂

April 5, 2009

You scored some nice stuff! What a beautiful cross, too!

April 6, 2009

woo hoo! great stuff!

April 6, 2009

yeah! great deals and cool stuff! 🙂 The card is super pretty and the cross is too!!

April 6, 2009

*HUG* Awesome purchases. Sounds like things are great in your world. 🙂

April 6, 2009

RYN: To be honest, I don’t think I’ve ever tried Cadbury creme eggs, but the LOOK of them gags me – raw egg?!

April 7, 2009

Ryn: We ended up getting an *in-step* three wheel stroller with front swivel wheel… Looks KINDA like this only in blue… https://my1.bizshop.com.au/betterbabydeals/images/Ultralight-Ink-Black.jpg It is SOOO light! Colby even got in to it (he’s around 40 lbs) and strolling him felt like I was pushing nothing! lol