bad day

[]

lilypie breastfeeding ticker

today has not been a good one so far.

Beau hasn’t been sleeping all that well. he will wake in the night to grab my face and laugh at me. ( i guess it’s better than crying but i’m exhausted.) he nurses every 2-3 hours and barely sleeps. he naps only 30 mins. at a time. what happened this morning? he finally went back to sleep and sawyer woke up early (7:30) and starts chattering in my bed. wakes up beau.

ugh.

sawyer had a wet pull-up (he doesn’t make it through the night but has NO day accidents at all) and i think it leaked or something b/c he suddenly said “uh oh. i think i peed on your bed, mommy.” *sighs* commence everyone getting up at that moment. no more rest for mommy.

come downstairs to a sink full of dishes.

we got up and sawyer got his milk and snack. proceeded to give beau some of his milk when i wasn’t looking!!! argh. i don’t think he got much, thankfully.

internet wasn’t working at first when i turned the computer on but it worked itself out.

i was pumping and finally getting something (yesterday i was getting very little) and i leaned the pump over too far and spilled on myself. THEN when i was done pumping, i went in the kitchen to rinse out the pump and grabbed the bottle the milk was in. i proceeded to add about 1/2 an ounce of water to the pumped milk!!! not sure what to do about that.

i’m sure there’s more i’m forgetting but sawyer is buggin me and beau just woke up.

***

Log in to write a note
April 8, 2009

*hugs* I’m feeling the Wednesday blues too, I hope this day gets itself over with quickly!

April 8, 2009

Oh yikes 🙁 Hopefully Dennis will give you a big break from mommy duties when he gets home from work and you can scrap or relax somehow.

April 8, 2009

The only thing I can suggest is making cereal with that milk/water. Then its not going to waste but you don’t have to worry about him getting a bottle with a meal that’s just not enough, know what I mean? I hope your day gets better 🙁 Kristen

April 8, 2009

You poor thing. I hate those days when everything goes wrong.I hope your day improves *hugs*

April 8, 2009

Just wait..in a few more years the both of them will be at school all day then you can finally sleep….I hope tomorrow will be a better day for you…

April 8, 2009

*hugs* xxx

April 8, 2009

ryn: oh sure it can be frozen up to a year, and I do donate it the National Milk Bank, but my “qualification” expired and I have to have another 150oz ready to donate before they will do the blood work again. I am in the process of finding a local mother to donate to but haven’t found one yet.

April 8, 2009

ryn: I wish I could give my pump all the credit – but I think I’m just lucky enough to over produce. I use a Pump n Style Advance (4 year old model borrowed from a friend who used it to pump for 2 kids) and a Purely Yours that the milk bank gave me. I get the same results even though the PIS probably cost 3x what the PY cost.

April 8, 2009

*if* I can find more in XL (or L) it would be $48 which includes state tax and flat rate shipping to Canada (takes 6-10 days). You might be able to get away with an L but the XL really isn’t that much bigger.

April 8, 2009

P.S. The flat rate shipping is up to 4lbs…so if you wanted anything else from ON I could ship that too.

April 8, 2009

Big Hugs!!

April 8, 2009

Ick! Bad day for sure!

April 9, 2009

Days like those seem to start with one bad thing and then just get on a roll. Here’s to hoping today goes much better for you!

April 9, 2009

no worries. It wasn’t any trouble looking stuff up online. Good luck on your maxi dress hunt!

April 10, 2009

ugh 🙁 crappy day huh **hugggggs****

AWWW I’m sorry!!! Things will get better. I hate days like those!!!