stolen from jess *

 

 

 

 

 

 

. How do you like your eggs?
sunny.

2. How do you take your coffee/tea?
Tea – with nothing-i only drink flavoured or green tea. Coffee- i don’t drink coffee.

3. Favorite breakfast food?
sausage, eggs, hash browns (ever since i was pregnant with beau, i suddenly like things made from potatoes, whereas before, i didn’t want much to do with hash browns or fries or chips.)

4. Peanut butter: Smooth or crunchy?
either

5. What kind of dressing on your salad?
ranch or french

6. Coke or Pepsi?
Coke.

7. You’re feeling lazy, what do you make?
i’m always lazy when it comes to cooking. that’s why dennis does it. when he’s not home at suppertime, frozen pizza, hot dogs, sandwiches, stuff like that. i like julienne salads at the restaurant where i work (esp. if my mom is cooking.)

8. You’re feeling really lazy. What kind of pizza do you order?
hawaiian

9. You feel like cooking. What do you make?
hahahahahahahaha yeah right!!! i’d make applesauce meatloaf or roast with veggies and potatoes or something i found online

10. Do any foods bring back good memories?
turkey and all the other Christmas fixins

11. Do any foods bring back bad memories?
corn pops- when i was pregnant with sawyer, i was eating them and an earwig got into my bowl!! i haven’t eaten them since. too bad, b/c i really liked them.

12. Do any foods remind you of someone?
Chinese food and chocolate milk- my parents

13. Is there a food you refuse to eat?
all kinds of them. i don’t like steak. i don’t like many pastas (i eat spaghetti maybe once a month but i do like macaroni.) i don’t like brussel sprouts. i don’t like shrimp. i don’t like venison or any gamey meats. i don’t like liver. i won’t try veal. i don’t like spicy food. the list goes on and on….

*sue’s answers reminded me that i don’t like foods that get my hands messy (like ribs or wings.) if all foods were messy, i’d be skinny. i’m not really into foods you have to crack to get into either.

14. What was your favorite food as a child?
i don’t remember

15. Is there a food that you hated as a child but now like?
not sure

16. Is there a food that you liked as a child but now hate?
oranges and orange juice

17. Favorite fruit and vegetable?
pineapple and cucumber, i guess. i’m not a big fan of that kinda stuff 😉

18. Favorite junk food?
chocolate!

19. Favorite between meal snack?
often things like crackers or whatever. dennis doesn’t buy cookies and stuff. i’m not a fan of salt or salt foods, though like i said, i now like potato-ey things like chips. so weird. i gross myself out.

20. Do you have any weird food habits?
ummmm…hmmmm…uh…not sure

21. You’re on a diet. What food(s) do you fill up on?
we eat a lot of chicken and veggies and popcorn for snacks when dennis is in training

22. You’re off your diet. Now what would you like?
chocolate!

23. How spicy do you order Indian/Thai?
i hate spicy food. see? i said i was picky…

24. Can I get you a drink?
i don’t drink alcohol but if i did, it’d be jack daniel’s. otherwise-coke, dr pepper, or french vanilla cappuccino.

25. Red or White Wine
neither

26. Favorite dessert?
most of them. i love sundaes a lot. and pie. and cake…

27. The perfect nightcap?
um…nothing? we used to have teatime.  
 

they didn’t ask what my fave meal is. well, it’s chicken quesidillas. or chicken parmesan. or dinner at the mandarin.

Log in to write a note
August 31, 2009

You ARE picky! Lol…you remind me of my husband, it’s hard to cook when so many things are banned. 😛

August 31, 2009

LOL, nothing wrong with being picky! I like to think of it as “particular”, not picky!

August 31, 2009

I never liked messy foods either until Kevin introduced me to chicken wings. Now I won’t eat ribs or lobster in public. Too too messy!

August 31, 2009

haha i’m just as picky as you are! lol and hubby does most of the cooking too lol AND most of my fave meals are out are restaurants too! hehe ;p

August 31, 2009

your survey made me hungry

August 31, 2009

I’m skimmed this survey; I’m gonna read your answers more thoroughly later and post this in myspace if you don’t mind. It’s a more interesting survey that some out there just cuz it’s all about food!hehehehehe

September 1, 2009

I’m picky too! 🙂

September 1, 2009

RYN: That’s the thing that sucks, no I can’t remember the diary name lol I thought I knew which entry it was in too, but now I can’t find it :/

September 1, 2009

Hehe you’re picky like my mom! 😉

September 2, 2009

I also don’t like food that gets my hands messy. The whole idea of eating barbecue chicken and things that get all over – well it just disturbs me, haha. My husband loves that kind of food though.