weekend

[]

 

 

 

 

friday night, we went to dennis’s work christmas party. it’s a big event that a lot of companies attend. it was the usual–eat, chat, etc. we won one of the door prizes, a portable DVD player! it has plugs for the cigarette lighter in the car, for the wall, and rechargeable batteries. it has a good, clear picture too. we were pretty happy with that win. it’ll come in handy for sure. last night, i used it to listen to music while i scrapped in the sun/dining room.

saturday, when we got up, we got ready and went shopping. sawyer was still at his nana’s. we got all kinds of stuff at old navy. 2 long sleeve shirts for dennis, 2 long sleeve shirts (one of them matches dennis’s) for sawyer, a sweater for k & u.v.’s baby, a shirt and pants for our niece, and a sweatshirt for dennis. i didn’t get anything there but the night before, when we were stopping at Timmy’s for coffee after the party, we spotted a sport store having a sale. i got 3 shirts and a bra, all for under $30. good finds!

after old navy, we hit the mall. we didn’t come out with much but we got a CD for ourselves (Hedley) and a DVD for dennis’s dad. dennis sent his ring away to be resized. when he picks it up, he’s going to go shopping for me. 🙂

after the mall, we headed to my parents’ house to pick up sawyer. we visited there for a bit and then were off to k & u.v.’s house. we hung out there, went out for supper, watched the simpsons movie and then headed home.

it was a good day. the kind you hope to repeat in future.

on sunday, we didn’t do much. we did go for a walk after sawyer’s nap (and scrabble) to get movies. sawyer got to play outside. he seems to like the snow (back one for pics.) he likes to take his mittens off too! *eep*

it was a nice weekend. i hate to see it end. 🙁

***

Log in to write a note
November 26, 2007

what a nice win!

November 26, 2007

Ooh that’s a good prize!! Kathryn likes to look at the snow, that’s about it LOL

You said you have a diff kind of healthcare than I do. Are you saying you never have to pay anything in Canada to see a doctor or go to a hospital. If so you are lucky that your healthcare is totally free and no co-pay or deductible is needed. You said you can only get your birth control 3 months at a time too at the pharmacy. When I said 3 months I meant the prescription drug plan I have will only allow a doctor to prescribe 3 months of birth control for a prescription I believe. If the doctor you use will prescribe 12 months at a time and you pick up 3 months of pills at a time than why does the doctor do that.

November 26, 2007

Great win! Sounds like a really nice weekend :o)

You said the following. Are you saying you get one piece of paper from your doctor telling the pharmacy that you go to that you are allowed 90 birth control pills at one time and than the pharmacy gives back the prescription to you so you can use it again without having to go back to the doctor to have another prescription written out. If what I said is not how it works for your birth control pills than does your doctor write out 4 seperate prescriptions so that way you just show one prescription to the pharmacy and than when 3 months are up you show the 2nd one and when that 3 months are up you show the 3rd one and so forth. Let me know how your birth control prescription works. i can only get my birth control 3 months at a time too at the pharmacy. most people do it that way. the doctor will prescribe 12 months at a time and you pick up 3 months of pills at a time.

November 26, 2007

nice prize! 🙂

If your doctor gave you ONE prescription that is good for TWELVE packs of birth control than how come the pharmacy will only allow a person to buy THREE months of birth control at one time. If you get one prescription from your doctor for birth control than how do you get the rest of the birth control once you have showed the pharmacy your prescription. Does a pharmacy have that info in their computer system so you know when you have used up all 12 packs of birth control? I am sorry if you felt that I was imply that I was putting down people who live in a semi-attached. To me a townhouse and condo are pretty much the same thing. I think ppl where I live seem to prefer to call condos townhouses, but not sure.

Yes, I have had a prescription before. I took a prescription before I went to college and took some with me to help me get through college. I also had birth control pills in July or Aug 02. I have not had any prescriptions since the July 03 so I forgot how getting a prescription filled works. Why did you say a pharmacy fills it if you need them to? I thought a person who worked at a pharmacy was only the one who could fill a prescription. When you say if the prescription has repeats prescribed by the doctor on it the pharmacy gives out prescriptions 3 at a time at the most for birth control than why would a person just not ask for 3 months of lets say birth control or the pharmacy person ask if one wants 90 birth control pills so they don’t have to go back again till 3 months later. If you answer this question please put it on private. Thanks. What brand birth control pills do you take?

If you don’t feel comfortable telling me what brand birth control you are taking that is ok. Just let me know that. How come you chose pills instead of getting a shot every 3 months that makes it so you don’t get your period at all? Did you chose pills because you didn’t want to have to go to the doctor every 3 months for the shot that prevents pregnancy.

November 26, 2007

always good to win something!

November 26, 2007

Sounds like tonnes of fun! Cute pic of Dennis and Sawyer!

November 26, 2007

RYN: Yes, several doctors have mentioned it to me before, but I had been in denial to an extent – that is was just my body being ‘normal’. But since things have been getting worse this year (health-wise), I decided to suck it up and get checked out properly.

November 26, 2007

P.S. – I’m on a scrabble kick at the moment too :/

November 26, 2007

RYN: I started at mostly size 14. I could get into some size 12 stuff, though.

Sounds like you had a good weekend!!! U guys always got something to do… can I move in and be ur 2cd child?? lol haha j/p

Thanks for telling me what birth control you have been on. I have never heard of triphasil, but that is ok. To have been taking birth control pills since you were 17 is a long time to have been taking them. Is it hard for you to remember to take the birth control pills. I am not good at remembering to take any type of prescription medication. I start out remembering to take the prescription pillsfor the first month or to in the morning, but than for some reason I have a hard time after a month or two wanting to take the pills still. Do you take your birth control pills at the same time each day? How do you know the shot can cause a lot of problems (side effects)? Are you saying even during the first two weeks of taking triphasil you didn’t have any problem.

When you get your period do the nipples on your breast hurt? Do you get cramping with taking the birth control pills? Is a person supposed to take lets say birth control pills at the same time of day. What I mean is if a person takes the pills at 7AM EST do they have to take it everyday at 7AM EST or they just have to take the birth control pills anytime before 9AM EST.

Is Triphasil just a birth control pill that is sold in Canada and if so is that why I have never heard of it. I found some info about Triphasil and had some questions to ask you. At what age did you get your first period and before you took Triphasil did you have irregular periods or normal period. Have you ever missed taking Triphasil? What does the link mean by-If you happen to miss two Triphasil “active” pills in a row (during the third week of your treatment with Triphasil) you ought to throw out the other pills from the pack, because you must start a whole new treatment (if you are a day 1 patient). However, if you are a Sunday patient, you should continue your regular dosing schedule until Sunday. Then, dispose of the rest of the pills and start a new treatment. What do they mean by day 1 or Sunday patient? Did you start Triphasil on a Sunday? Go to http://www.drugdelivery.ca/s3827-s-TRIPHASIL.aspx

November 27, 2007

RYN: I temped for two years (combining the two times I got pregnant) so now I pretty much just KNOW when my body is going to ovulate. I’m not fond of Nyquil but it let me sleep so that’s a good thing I guess.

Why do you take your birth control at noon and not earlier in the day? Is it because you know you will awake at noon. Why do you take Triphasil 21 and not 28? Are you saying you only take the pills you take for 21 days out of 28 days. What are active pills? How come some ppl take placebo and you don’t? How long after you had Sawyer did you take birth control again?

November 27, 2007

RYN: He doesn’t even own nice shirts or pants. If we got somewhere that he HAS to wear nice or ‘dressy’ things he always has to borrow something from my dad lol It’s quite sad that he’s 23 and still doesn’t have any nice, grown up clothes!

November 27, 2007

Ryn: the shows back then focussed on things like love, peace, and diversity a LOT (that was the entire idea behind fraggle rock) and so…I’m not sure which is better.

November 27, 2007

My mom is getting J a portable DVD player for Christmas. I’m excited bc it will keep him occupied when we do our marathon drives from AZ to Nor.Cal. RYN: I have a subdermal PowerPort, so I don’t have to cover it. It still hurts with the first prick, but they don’t have to hunt down a vein this way. Much better than a pickline hanging out.

How long did you pump milk for and did you pump the milk into a machine or did Sawyer just drink the milk right from your nipples? If you pumped the milk into a machine than how did Sawyer get the milk. Did he drink it from the machine or you put it in a bottle after you pumped the milk? How much milk did you pump at one time? How does it feel to either pump milk into a machine or have Sawyer drink it right from your nipples? Does it hurt to pump milk or let Sawyer drink the milk right from the nipples. When did you start letting Sawyer drink the milk from your nipples? I hope asking you all this doesn’t bother you and if it does it’s ok.

Why did you decide to give Sawyer milk from your breasts instead of buying formula at a store for him to drink? Does a mom have to give their baby milk from their nipples or they can buy formula. How did you know when it was ok to start pumping milk?

November 27, 2007

the 6 and 7 inches are 100 bucks. More than I wanted to spend but I missed the early bird special of like 60 bucks off on Black Friday.

I am sorry if you feel I don’t always anser your questions. Not sure what you asked me before that I didn’t answer. I asked about pumping milk because I like to learn new things. How did you know Sawyer didn’t want to breastfeed? Did you have to wash the machine after each use? How do you know you were not getting enough milk from breastfeeding? If one doesn’t drink milk in a glass does that mean they can’t produce milk to pump or breastfeed.

November 27, 2007

Awww you did have a pretty good weekend huh?? Congrats on the bargains too…I heart bargains! kristen

November 27, 2007

RYN: Everything yet nothing. When she goes to bed at my house, I just ask her to pick out a blanket and a stuffed animal, lay her down with a pacifier, and 80% of the time she talks a little and then falls asleep with no fight. But, some nights, she just screams. I haven’t found a direct correlation for it yet, lol. Other than toddler-ism

What month of each year do you have to go see a doctor in order to get another 12 months of birth control pills? When you have one pack of birth control pills left do you see a doctor a week before the pills are gone so that way you will already have the new prescription for more birth control pills.

I was wondering do you have to get a PAP done everytime you need to get another 12 months of birth control.

It’s ok that you feel I always seem unsure about whether my mother is telling me the truth. No my mom doesn’t lie. If your doctor is a man and you feel better using a woman than how does your doctor feel about you doing this. How can a nurse preacribe medication and give a PAP? I thought that was something a doctor can only do. When are you allowed again to fill the new prescription forbith control? I know most health insurance companies you can only request a refill or get a new prescription put into the pharmacy at certain times. The same goes with going to a dentist. If you have dental insurance than they only allow two cleanings a year and they have to be exactly 6 months apart. I mean you can’t use the dental insurance one day sooner than 6 months.

(c)If your doctor can write out an emergency prescription for one month’s worth of birth control pills than why do you have to go through a PAP each time and why doesn’t your doctor just write out a 12 month prescription if he or she can do it as an emergency prescription. If your doctor has time to write about the prescription for birth control pills than why doesn’t he or she have time to do thePAP so you don’t have to come back to the doctors. How long does it take for a person to know the results of the PAP?

November 28, 2007

Sounds like a great weekend.

November 28, 2007

dvd player? sweeet! u guys have good luck!