work tonight **pretty good

 

 

 

 

 

 *so, i ended up getting $60 out of the deal. not bad for 3 hours. mom paid me about $35 (they get about $10 an hour) and after splitting tips with april, we made $25 or so each (we gave some to mom.) i was rusty (though i don’t really know how they do things there-i worked at that same place before but things have changed a bit so i would say ppl really couldn’t tell that i didn’t actually work there) but for a small town in 3 hours? not bad! hopefully they call me every now and then so i can make extra $$. ppl around here are cheap so we did really well. when i worked in a restaurant in a nearby town, i would make about $1200 a month in tips, but here? you just can’t get that much. i am excited to have over $60 in my wallet! i didn’t really count b/c a) i trust my mom and b) we had another table after april split the tips & we gave some to mom. i owe mom $25 so i’m going to have to part with some of that tonight but i wanted it in my wallet just for the night. LOL. i rarely have any money.

this morning, while i slept some more, sawyer not only entertained beau (he was in his crib) but he cleaned his room as well  and i was just reading about a mom (on a forum) whose 3 year old doesn’t even dress himself!! i guess i got lucky in some aspects (he has his days when i want to sell him to the gypsies…)

my mom called me b/c the girl who is supposed to work tonight had to go to the hospital. no one else was around so coach is puttin’ me in 😉 i am nervous. what if i can’t remember how to do anything? i haven’t waitressed in about 4 years or so. *eep* plus i am just getting thrown in. good thing i visit there a lot and i used to work there (different boss) years ago (for 8 years.) 

wish me luck and hope we make good tips tonight! i have no idea how busy it is on friday nights.

i just wish i had proper clothes and shoes to wear. i’m just wearing what i have.

***

Log in to write a note
July 17, 2009

I love waitressing. If I ever had to get a job in a pinch, that would be it. Hands down. You can make killer money. Good Luck!

July 17, 2009

fridays are usually busy in restaurants. good luck, make that money, mama!

July 17, 2009

Have fun!

July 17, 2009

youll do fine!!!

July 17, 2009

Good luck!

July 17, 2009

Good luck!

July 18, 2009

Hope it went well!

July 18, 2009

good luck!

July 18, 2009
July 18, 2009

Way to go on getting those tips – did it feel good to do that kind of work again? 🙂 RYN: Yep, those boots will go brilliantly with my knee-high socks…for all the *cough* cold days! As for the ‘layering’ tops (as I call them), I got them very cheap at a Kmart store (don’t know if you have that one?) a couple of years ago. I’ve got five, all in different colours – I probably wear them at least 4 days a week during Autumn/Winter!

July 18, 2009

I’m glad it went well! =o)

July 18, 2009

wheeeee! glad it was fun and the tips were decent! =)

July 18, 2009

Woohoo for tips! Excellent work!

July 18, 2009

You’ll rock the waitress job! I think it’s so cool you get to earn extra money like that. Haha I’m glad Sawyer is such a good boy!

July 18, 2009

Ryn: We have a minivan, so Kaleigh and Colby can sit in the very back, Chloe can sit in the middle back seat and look back (since she is rear facing) and see Kaleigh and Colby lol

July 18, 2009

Haha, I remember writing a few entries (back when he was younger) begging people to take him; I remember one of the titles was something like “Free Shipping” LOL, so I know the gypsies of which you speak 😉 Dom doesn’t dress himself, but he’s really into (like… really. How, I don’t know) cleaning/picking up. I’m hoping it’s a habit that’ll stick around, but I’m not counting on it, lol.

July 20, 2009

Glad it went well :o)