workout: Ruby Tuesday

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

so. tuesday. it finds me in a funk. i was just so down yesterday. not sure what’s up. maybe the weather? i hate winter. i was enjoying my jogs and now it’s too damn cold.

last night in class, the trainer seemed impressed with me (he worked with each of us individually b/c we had an uneven class) and i texted a bit with him today 🙂 his compliments were great to hear. i never get one-on-one time with him so it’s nice to get some attention and show him a bit of what i can do. i was a little messed up and kept saying "DAMNIT!!!" so everyone started calling me damnit after the trainer commented on it. LOL. usually i follow up with a "mother fucker!" but he didn’t get that treat…one of the other girls is called Hostile and another is Meow. i guess i get to be Damnit.

have i talked about my bladder lately? the Ditropan XL was MADE for me. i haven’t had a UTI since sept/aug, i think. it FUCKING ROCKS. it won’t work for everyone b/c there are certain reasons why the pill is working for me but holy crap. i’m so happy. it’s not perfect and i still have to pee a lot when i’m nervous and i still have days where i pee a lot but it’s been frickin amazing. ican go to the grocery store without having to go pee while we’re there (about a 20 min drive there, an hour to shop, 20 min home)! do you know how fricking great that is? 

so why the funk??? wtf, me? get a life! get happy.

saturday, i’m going out with some friends 🙂 eating lunch and i don’t know what else. i hope i like something at spaghetti eddie’s bc i don’t like italian food. is it italian?? i eat spaghetti like once a month and don’t really like pasta. i do like spaghetti with meatballs so i can get that if that’s what they offer, i guess. when i pick, i pick chinese mmmmm. i’m hoping maybe we’ll hit the mall or something too. we’ll see. i want to get dennis a wallet if i see a nice one. i got him undies, a shirt, lounging pants, a blanket, 2 books so far. i wouldn’t mind getting him another fight shirt. sawyer wants to get him something too but we didn’t find anything i wanted to pay for at the drugstore. too $$$. haha he stopped to look at ninja turtle and spiderman cards though. yeah, daddy doesn’t need a birthday card…

workout Monday: 1 hr 15 min also the walk there and back. also 2k walk pushing buggy in snow

***

Log in to write a note
December 7, 2010

Glad the drug is helping!!

December 7, 2010

Glad the drug is helping you, that is awesome :o) I’m in a funk at the moment, I think it’s definitely the weather. I think I get SAD you know. Hate winter. It’s just dark and cold and depressing xxx

December 7, 2010

The italian resturants around here usually have some sort of steak/potato or chicken dinner type thing so maybe you’ll find something you like. 🙂

December 7, 2010

I <3 you dropping the F Bomb HA HA HA LOL. Great Job on the work out! i am so proud!

December 7, 2010

🙂

December 7, 2010
December 7, 2010

LOL at your new name… and woohoo for no UTI’s! Awesome!

December 8, 2010

that’s great that the med is helping!

December 8, 2010

RYN: I know, I know, I’m just pure evil. I can’t help it 🙁

December 8, 2010

ryn: thanks, yeah you’re right. what do you mean “kwim?”

December 8, 2010

*thumbs up for a happy bladder!* 😀 RYN: I wouldn’t really know what to class Australia food as! It really seems to be a fusion of styles from all around the world, especially European and Asian cultures. Lots of fresh ingredients, we (as a people) tend to be picky about that. 🙂

December 18, 2010

I’m so glad to hear how wonderfully that medicine is working for you! It’s so tough I think to find the right meds to work, but what a great feeling when it works!!!!! Chinese food is delicious.