Workout: Tues.and Wednesday **family tree picS!

 

 

 

 

  first and only try altogether. i wish you could see more of the tree but i had to put the camera on the couch (as you can see.)

 

 CHEEEESE

today, i took Beau for a haircut. i brought him a sucker (one of those yummy candy ones, not the type you get everywhere) and he sat on my lap and for once, got a FULL haircut. he only tentatively licked at the sucker at first til he realized how good it was and stuck it right in his mouth LOL he doesn’t get stuff like that often, only smarties now and then. i figured that sucker would be ok though. less chance of choking on those. i just don’t take chances just so my kid can have suckers and candy. i’m really unsure about candy canes so i’m not sure he’ll be getting any this year. i cut his grapes in half and his hot dogs in pieces and then half the pieces. i make sawyer bite his grapes in half and THEN eat them or i cut his too. i read they’re in a lot of danger of choking until they’re 5 and even then, there’s still that chance. they don’t get peanut butter or nuts til they’re 2 either but even then, they barely get it (not interested anyway; sawyer started liking it after he was about 4.) why take chances?

haha that was a rant no one cared about.

i’m watching 16 and Pregnant.  a good, strong family for a change. she has support from her parents, his parents, him, and it’s a nice change. but why are all these girls they film southern girls? they make it look like only southern girls get pregnant.

oh! i forgot to mention. Beau’s hair is shorter than it’s been in so long!! he looks so boyish. not TOO short though. i like his curls. very sweet 🙂 and he loves our tree. wowee. he really liked the decorating. sawyer lost interest fast but beau was right in the thick of things. of course, my stupid camera batteries died. that camera is KILLING batteries (*they ARE rechargeable) all of a sudden. they used to last longer than this! they’re brand frickin new. i have to get back-up batteries but they are pricey. ugh. i missed so much 🙁 i got 2 and then took some on my phone but they suck. gonna try some more later.

the tree is in the living room. we had to rearrange so the couch is in a weird spot but it just feels more like Christmas with it in the living room, you know? the dining room made opening presents odd. we had to carry them from the dining room and it just will be more fun to sit the boys under the tree and open presents in the living room 🙂 i think Beau will be more excited this year and it’ll be fun. i got rid of more decorations b/c i like to keep it pared down to one room really. there are a few things in the hall on top of the bookcase and in the dining room on the patio door and the playroom window but really, it’s all under control. i can’t stand the extra clutter. i take a few things out so it’s not really extra except the tree. we have lights on the porch and then there will be ribbon running up the beams (i don’t think that’s the right word…) that support the porch but i can’t reach so i have to wait on dennis.

ow. Beau is grabbing and hitting my head from behind the couch. his hands are COLD and wet…i think i just discovered a major flaw to the new couch placement…

Workout Tues. : 1.5 hours

Wed. : 2 k walk (or so) pushing buggy in snow.

Log in to write a note
December 8, 2010

I have rechargable batteries for my cameras.

December 8, 2010
December 8, 2010

aw kids are so cute when they go for a haircut 🙂 glad he was good! Nick normally whines about going and I have to bribe him too lol. Every christmas gets better as the kids get older and understand things more 🙂

December 8, 2010

I love your sweater. where did you get it?

December 8, 2010

I have rechargeable batteries for our camera but I keep forgetting to charge them and just stick the disposable ones in it. When they run out I’m always like I know I have some rechargeable ones around here somewhere. Oh wait they’re not charged these disposable ones will work. Its an endless cycle.

December 8, 2010

RYN: One guy would bark or something similar while he was working out. Another lady I saw would clap randomly while she was running on the treadmill. But she would only run for like 5 mins at a time. So she’d clap for 5 min go do something else and then come back to run and clap for 5 more min. I think I have a knack for finding the gym with all the crazies.

December 8, 2010

Awww I love the 1st pic, so cute! RYN: Mine too 🙂 I’d be so lost without my MP3 player, I think i’m doing better without a cell phone than I would without it.

December 8, 2010

LOVE the pics! I am afraid of choking too I do the same things, although my son is good with candy canes and lolly pops. But He has a sweet tooth UGH. its bad! I mean I thought I had one when I was pregnant, but damn LOL

December 8, 2010

ryn: Awesome, recently I hope. I will go check there soon.

December 8, 2010

RYN: no…..because that would make it less weird. Instead she would just get weirder. After clapping and running she would get off the treadmill and shout “woooo! Wooo!” or something else equally celebratory like she had just finished a 10k or something but again she only ran for 5 min at a time. I think she was out on day pass from some sort of home or something. It was so weird.

December 8, 2010

Pretty tree! That’s a cute family shot, too. 😉 I refuse to watch that 16 and Pregnant show. I don’t know, I just can’t do it. The family featured today is probably a rarity on that show.

December 8, 2010

I love that you have the Ninja Turtles movie on in the backward. I’m totally going to lie in bed and watch 16 and Pregnant. Yes, its going to happen.

December 8, 2010

The family pic is SO cute! You look great! And I was super paranoid about the toddler choking when I nannied. I cut everything up so small, her parents laughed at me, but seriously! I would rather not worry!

December 8, 2010

Such cute pictures 🙂 xxx

December 9, 2010

I enjoyed the rant 🙂 And love the family pic. Cute scarf.

December 9, 2010

you look great in that family pic 🙂

December 9, 2010

awe, cute family christmas pic!! 🙂 and yay for beau sitting still for a haircut, very cute!

December 18, 2010

That family pic is really precious! I watch 16 & Pregnant, too. I like that show, but there’s a lot of sadness I feel during most of the episodes.