Baby Belly

I was washing my hands at the movie theater last night (saw Brothers – am massively in love with the girl that played the older daughter) when an older lady approached the sink and began to lather up her hands. Out of the blue she looked at me and said, "So you’re having a girl?" I looked around, but I was the only other person in the room. It took me a second, but I realized she thought that I was pregnant. I couldn’t believe it!! I don’t look pregnant. I look fat. I know that, but I sure as hell don’t look pregnant. When she saw how confused I clearly was she added, "I heard you and your husband talking about baby names."

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

She thought Angel was my husband. We were equally in love with the girl that played Isabella in the movie and it eventually led to a conversation about baby names. We both agreed that we wanted to name our daughter Elizabeth. I guess I can see how that could be misconstrued. But still! I thought it was bad enough that he and I were actually bantering about the idea of taking off and moving in together, almost like starting a brand stinkin’ new life, but now strangers think we’re starting a family?! Mind blowing.

Log in to write a note

Awkward, lol.

December 6, 2009

awww..im sowwie. how was the movies? dnt tell me bout it i wanna see it first!!!! im dying to see it nd know if its worth it…

December 6, 2009

that movie looked super intense and sort of depressing. how was it? and man, if theres one thing you shouldnt ask strangers about its being pregnant.

Ha! Before I had kids I always said my daughter would be named Elizabeth. Turns out neither are. Ironically I now say if I have another girl I would name her Isabella.

December 6, 2009

Wow. That is just…..awkward.

December 6, 2009

Wow… that’s…… oy.

HAHAHH. Well at least it wasn’t completely out of the blue.

December 7, 2009

Egad!

December 26, 2010

OMg what a weird moment..lol what do u SAY to that???