Power of the Bullet Point

NaNoWriMo has eaten my brain. I discovered this after several attempts to write a semi-coherent entry. Hence the bullet point list of random things that are crossing my mind as I type. 

·         I need a new icon, but I’m not sure what it should be. In fact, my whole diary could use an overhaul, but I’m not inspired enough to tackle the project.

·         My current icon is a pic I took about a year and a half ago to prove to my girlfriend of the time that my tongue was indeed pierced. She had never seen me with a tongue ring and most people have to get pierced again if they leave their jewelry out. Not so with me and I took that picture with my phone to prove it.

·         I still want to write about GirlX (the aforementioned girlfriend) because I feel as though I’ve committed infidelity by filling my LiveJournal with entry after woeful, angsty entry about her and yet never mentioning her existence in OpenDiary.

·         I write in my LiveJournal all the time, but it’s mostly rambling musings that just spill out of my brain. I always tried to save OD for my slightly more collected thoughts. This entry is clearly an exception.

·         I have three tattoos and all of them were impulses. I only regret the third one because I was too drunk/emotional to pause long enough to make sure it really looked the way I wanted it to. It wound up being MUCH bigger than I’d intended and is incredibly ugly. I look like a chola.

·         I have met in real life three people that are on my OD faves list. They are amazing people and I’m so grateful for their friendships. The one from Boston has become a staple in my everyday life. We talk a million times a day via email, chat and texting and used to spend hours on the phone. She is the closest person in my life at this point and I’m really thankful to have someone understand me the way she does.

·         I have lost more diaries on this site than I can count. I started my first diary under the name symon35 back in 1998. I deleted the account when people I knew started signing up for the site, too. I remember being pissed off that my “secret hide out” had been discovered. Through the years I’ve signed up again and again under different names, but the accounts were always deleted either by my choosing or due to inactivity. And then of course there are all the entries in my current OD incarnation that were lost in the 9/11 server crash. I’ve also had at least two of my paper diaries stolen. Having those lifted was much harder than losing my OD entries because I was a lot more revealing in a book that I thought would be seen by my eyes only.

·         I cannot bring myself to scroll up and read what I’ve been typing because I’m sure it’s all drivel (remember: brain activity has ceased thanks to NaNoWriMo) and I’ll be too embarrassed to post it.

·         On Saturday there is an 18-mile walk from downtown LA to the beach. It’s not supporting any charity or raising awareness for any cause. It’s completely free to join. It’s literally held for the hell of it. I twisted my ankle but GOOD earlier this month and it’s still not 100% so putting that kind of stress on it would be really stupid. But I’m going to do it anyway.

·         I have an internet crush which is making me feel really stupid. I hate that a guy can totally win me over with words.

·         It’s been so long since I’ve been an active member of OD that I rarely leave notes for my faves because I’m paranoid that they won’t remember who I am.

·         About a year ago I took a musical theater workshop with professional Broadway actors and it scared the bejeezus out of me. That story is really more of an entry than a bullet point. Note to self: write about the workshop. But do not include pictures. Those were just disturbing.

·         I love it when people post picture entries. They take forever to load over my crappy internet connection, but I love pics. Hint hint hint hint hint.

·         I love the Sex and the City series more than I life, but I was disappointed by the movie.

·         I went to New York by myself this past summer. I drank my way through Times Square and stumbled back to my hotel in Queens at 3am. Alone. I really want to visit the city at Christmastime, but when I do I want to go with a boyfriend. I like traveling by myself, but I think NY at Christmas will be way too romantic to do solo.

·         I cringe whenever I see a reference to Texas. Eew.

·         I am a hopeless romantic, but I hate getting flowers. And chocolates. And cards. They are all too damn cliché and completely disinterest me.

&

middot;         I’m ditching my family this Thanksgiving in favor of getting high with my friend Ian and watching Wall-E.

·         I rarely ever blaze so when I do I laugh for a good solid half hour. And it only takes one hit. But after that fades, I hate how pot makes me feel and it takes me like two days to feel human again.

·         I love doing karaoke, but my tonsils have decided to swell and it makes singing virtually impossible. I need to have them removed, but I’m uninsured. Lame.

 Okay, I’m done torturing you with my really lame, pointless thoughts. I swear I’ll be a whole lot perkier in December when my brain has had a chance to recharge!

Also, I apologize for all typos, grammatical errors, et cetera. If I proof read this entry I’ll hate it too much and just delete it altogether. That’s one of the reasons I haven’t written in so long!

Log in to write a note

Woohoo for writing again! But who are you? 😛 (( lol, just teasing about your favs not remembering you — of course! I do! — I will have to dedicate a pic entry to you 🙂 lol ))

November 20, 2008

Glad to see you back chica. Miss you. 🙂

Very exciting. This must’ve been very difficult for you 😉 While it sucks that you dont update here more, its cool that you’re writing somewhere. Flowers and chocolate are for guys who can’t think. All your favs. remember you. Theres a reason why you haven’t updated yet are still on many favs lists. Rambling musings: spring board for collected thoughts? Crushes are supposedto make you feel good!

RYN: that is one reason why I will never want a roommate. I like singing loud, awfully, and in front of thousands of adorning fans. Even if for only a minute.

Hmm, weird. There is no story, unfortunately. If there was one story, I’d do everything possible to have…a lot more. No orgasms since the accident, but if you think of the entry let me know.

Emily. Cool name. I’m Shawn..with an S. I completely understand your fears of vulnerability. I’m constantly keeping people at arms length – I avoid vulnerability as much as possible. Except on the internet of course. So, it’s awesome that you shared…heh, I feel special.

Your last note had a great effect on me (stop feeling bad for leaving ’em. I am a note whore). Its nice to know there is someone else out there that can feel the same way about similar things as I do. Makes me feel less crazy…and, honestly, you connecting with some of things I write, is a huge ego boost 🙂 Reading your entries, and especially your front page bio, I think we might have the same..

Not too sure what to call it…temperament? Maybe outlook, I’m not sure. Anyway, the point is your cool and should write more. And I think I need to get back to OD+, these small notes gotta go. Oh, and your apartment, I want it. Mine is surrounded by wanna be highrises and smoke stacks. I’m not a huge fan of water, but I am of nature in general. To live so close must be inspiring at times. 🙂