Take Me Home, Country Roads

One of the reasons I’ve been hesitant to write about my life right now is the fact that there’s such a huge gap between when I was regularly updating and the present. This site is something I’ve held close for many years, but the time away has required that I reacclimatize. It used to be instinctual to first write my entries in Word (as I’m doing now) then paste them into the OD editor. As you know, I relearned that lesson the hard way. Sitting on my brain, as I’m prone to do, I relearned that OD is not fond of expletives and after leaving a note that used almost all 1,200 of my allotted characters it was deleted because of a four-letter word that I have a tendency to throw into every third sentence.

Beyond relearning what makes OpenDiary well… OpenDiary, I have trouble telling stories without filling in all the details. True, you don’t need a full account of how I landed the infomercial in which I’m currently participating. I could just say I’m working out a lot. You don’t need to know how Jamba Juice is consuming my life one maddening hour at a time. I could just say that I’m working two jobs. And you certainly needn’t be bogged down with the dirty details of the lesbian that shattered my heart. I could simply state that I’m single. Rather, someone could, but not me. It simply isn’t how I tell a story. So I’m slowly building momentum as I relearn the ins and outs of this dear site and fill in the gap that has formed in the last two years. Nevertheless, I’m glad to be back home.

Log in to write a note

Infomercials? When you said that, I suddenly thought of you on an Extenze commercial, LOL. Well take your time, but I hope I get to hear how you’re doing soon 🙂

May 12, 2008

Insert (without the spaces) in the middle of the expletive and OD will allow you to post the note. Also, these days I think if you just press Back on your browser the note should still be available to edit, so you could at least replace the expletive with something else and save it.

May 13, 2008

Even world class swimmers had to start by wading. We’ll wait. *HUGS*

May 13, 2008

Infomercials huh? Glad to see you back here. You’ve been missed. Hugs! 🙂

May 13, 2008

RYN: Its like that in Boston too. You’d fit in perfectly with the drivers here. 🙂

May 13, 2008

I really need to catch up on your diary…

May 15, 2008

Wow…you sound a lot like me. I can’t just tell anything the short way either. RYN: Don’t worry about being a stranger that keeps going on and on. It’s kind of nice to get long notes from strangers!

May 15, 2008

For what it’s worth, I care about the details and would love to hear what you want to share. *hugs*

May 15, 2008

And, might I add, it’s good to have you back!

July 28, 2008

RYN: Nuh-uh! No one has seen The Hoff, for he does not exist in nature! He is merely the digital invention of German fanboys! I have a picture of a tee shirt that says, ‘Drop it like it’s Hoff.’ Best. Shirt. Ever.

RYN: Hey! You exist on OpenDiary in some way, shape, or form 🙂 yay! lol. Indeed! That ghost tour with you was fun. It was what gave me the idea for my New Orleans-themed character in the game, obviously 🙂 Thanks! I’m still sorry I was lame and left early. I should have stayed out. Oh well, next time 🙂 Hope everything is well on your end!

RYN: yep, I felt that way too. I saw it today and its a really nice place 🙂 I’m so excited, I think I’m going to go for it. And now that I have my own little area, you’re welcome to come crash it 😉 lol.

August 12, 2008

RYN: LoL Well, I’ve avoided that topic a bit cause I didn’t want to entirely explain… if you’ve read back in march/april for my entries-there’s a bad incident I went through with a guy… well, it’s the same one. I just didn’t want people to chew me out for being stupid. 🙂 I went into it with my eyes open though and took things slowly and things are really really good now.

August 13, 2008

RYN: Thanks hun! I know people will think I’m crazy for being with him after all that but things are different now. We’re closer than before and we just work so well together. It surprised even me, honestly. My IRL friends are more accepting of it than I expected, even my former roommate (the one he used to like so much) is happy for us. Go figure!

August 13, 2008

ohmygosh! yes! i got it! and i emailed you back just now! i’m so sorry!!

RYN: haha, I wish I knew you were too! I bet I wasn’t very far away 🙂 you could have hung out with me and the Klingons, LOL.

October 6, 2008

ryn: thank you 🙂 You should see the before and after. I posted it a few entries back. 🙂

Thanks!

November 6, 2008

ryn: Yes, the powers of church and state should be separate. But to ignore the importance of religion in governmental legislation is to ignore an important aspect of our country and of the citizens of our country.

Hey…you’re still around. Sweet. RYN: heh…I would’ve thought you…weird or something if you were wrong. But you were right, which may just highlight my lack of imagination.

Done. Your move, Ms. Apple 😛

Heh you mean a visit to my diary isn’t inspiring enough? I think you should write an entry on why you decided to stick a paper clip through your tongue piercing hole. Or, on where you’ve been since May (!).

Oh yea…your thoughts on the opposite of love are interesting. I never considered that love needs an opposite void of emotion, which is nowhere near hate. But it’s still kind of confusing because indifference seems like a middle of the road emotion. Interesting though 🙂

I want to hear about the lesbian