1/18/2021

So I haven’t been on here for awhile that’s because I have been working a lot here lately…. I celebrated my 33rd birthday back on the 7th…. I am glad that I have a few days off from work so I can get caught up on my housework…. I found out today from my great Uncle Charles that my great Uncle Hurtchel and my cousin Roger both has passed away…. I share a birthday with my great Uncle Hurtchel for the last 33 years of my life…. Also the other day I spoke to my great Aunt Dianell and she told me that my great Uncle Ronald had been in the hospital because he had to have one of his toes removed because of gangrene…. So me and Kevin has been together for almost 2 months now and he bought me a ring for my birthday…. March will make a year since I have been at RGIS and March will also make 3 years since I have been back home from Berkeley County…. I had to buy a new Xbox One controller today because I thought for sure that my original controller had messed up permanently…. So it’s official I am going through the change of life and I am in the second stage of it which is perimenopause…. I really hate that I am going through the change of life but I guess that it’s a part of being a woman…. I have been playing Second Life and it actually is a good computer game for me to play…. So school goes back into session tomorrow for Raleigh County I am really dreading that my children has to go back to school because of the COVID-19…. I am ready to move forward with my life but the only thing that is stopping me is my soon to be ex-husband Dewayne because I wasn’t able to get my divorce because Judge McGraw denied me my divorce on the 5th of January all because Dewayne couldn’t be served at the last known address that I had put in the divorce papers when I originally filed them back in November…. It seems like Dewayne is just trying to screw me out of divorcing him because he is on the run from the law because there is a warrant out for his arrest due to failure to report to court in Kanawha County for child support about 3 years ago or maybe even longer…. I just want my divorce from Dewayne so I can move on with my life and reclaim my maiden name…. I don’t plan on getting married anytime soon in the near future because I want to be able to enjoy my maiden name for awhile before I ever decide to ever get married again…. Don’t get me wrong I love my boyfriend but I am just NOT ready to get married again for at least 3 or 4 years because before I get married again I want to make sure that it is going to make sure that things are going to work out before I get married again…. My boyfriend is so understanding and he completely understands where I am coming from because I have already told him that it’s going to be a long time before I want to get married again and he said that he completely understands where I am coming from…. I have so much on my plate right now with trying to hold down a job, juggle three kids, and have a boyfriend and then dealing with trying to get my divorce…. I stay so exhausted and I need a much needed vacation but I don’t see that happening anytime soon because I know that work is getting ready pick up again according to what my boss Nikki has been telling me…. I am also getting ready to start training to be a supervisor for RGIS that means more money and more hours…. My mother has really being a pain in my ass here lately because she has been wanting to ignore me especially every time that I want to talk to her about me going through the change of life or to just talk to her in general…. I don’t know what my mother’s problem is but I didn’t do anything wrong to her and tomorrow I am going to go to her house and ask her what the hell is wrong with her because I haven’t done anything wrong to her…. It’s the middle of January I have still not taken my Christmas tree down yet because I have been slammed at work…. I am ready to make a career at RGIS and I am going to take on the position of being a supervisor…. <- The thing is that I was offered the position last year and I have finally made up my mind that I want to be a supervisor…. 

Log in to write a note
January 18, 2021

The 5th was my birthday. We are both Capicorns so midlife is even harder because we don’t know how to hold our temps lol

January 18, 2021

Great news about being a supervisor.  I was one for 18 years and loved every day of it.  Sometimes the husband gets away with everything in divorce proceedings.  Sounds like your bf is a cool guy.  I don’t know how you do everything.  I got exhausted just reading everything you are doing.  Take time to sit down and just breathe for a minute.  Well you can do that AFTER you talk to your mom…. 😎