5/18/2020

This morning I had my physical therapy appointment…. My new physical therapist Maria evaluated me and recommended me to use a quad cane…. After my appointment this morning I went upstairs to Dr Levin’s office and explained to him what Maria told me and he wrote me three prescriptions for my knee brace, my quad cane, and my back brace…. I dropped the prescriptions off at Rhonda’s Pharmacy and now I have to play the waiting game to see if Unicare Medicaid here in WV is going to approve my stuff or if they will deny it…. <- Dr Levin said that it is medically necessary that I need all three of those because I have very limited mobility…. We looked at my X-ray’s of my back again today and Dr Levin said that he wants to test me for the disease that my father had which is Ankylosing Spondylitis because there is a really good possibility that I could have it and that he wants to help slow the progression of the disease but there is NO cure for the disease…. I am slowly getting used to wearing my face mask whenever I have to go to doctor’s appointments, and physical therapy appointments…. I really miss playing my World of Warcraft…. Tomorrow I am going to use Bobby’s laptop to download World of Warcraft because my computer won’t let me because it’s a Chrome Book….

Log in to write a note