Almost back to normal…

I am keeping my fingers crossed that my sister in law stay’s with the program and keeps her crap together. She stayed with us from Thursday and goes back tomorrow. She has been in a good mood while she’s been here and I just hope that it stay’s that way and that she stay’s sober so that in May after school get’s out Carissa can go back with her. She’s gained some weight again and looks healthier. She stayed with her grandma (my husband’s grandma too) last night and things seemed almost… normal around my house. I want to start giving her some of Carissa’s things back that are here so it’s less to move later on. I would give some clothes back except that it will be end of may and who knows the weather may be nice again by then and not cold to where she can wear tank tops and shorts. She should be good on clothes now though and we have applied for some help from the county for her. Hoping that I can finish that paperwork so I can turn that stuff in. But here’s to hoping that in 7 months (beginning of June) we can have our lives back and hope she stay’s with it and doesn’t relapse!

Log in to write a note