remember, remember, the 10th of November, no wait

Random Thought Of The Entry:  I’ve got some time to write so I’m gonna write.

Hi!

It hasn’t been too terribly long since I last wrote, so this shouldn’t be too painful of a catch-up.

Mmm…ketchup.  Well, I like ketchup all right, but I’m more of a mustard man.  And most kinds of relishes make me smile.

So what’s been up with me?  Nothing too out of the ordinary, really.  I just shaved my own face and back-of-neck all by myself and it looks and feels like I did a good job.  I love being able to do that on my own again.  It’s the little things, I tell ya.

I am still rocking it like whoa at my gig as a dish-ass-kicker.  I worked yesterday ’cause Barb begged me during the week, and I of course rocked it.  All of the girls were so glad that I was there, which made me feel good and appreciated.  I know I kick ass at my job like nobody else can, and it feels good being proficient in something again.

Ashley keeps being the coolest, most amazing child ever.  She’ll be 21 months old in two days.  She’s so smart, knowing all of the letters of the alphabet and a good deal of numbers, and just rocks it.  She mostly stirs me awake at about 6:30ish AM these days so I wake up, change her diaper, and attempt to get her to eat dry "Cheerios" and raisins (which she devours most of the time ’cause she’s growing so awesomely) while I sip at my prepared-the-night-before-and-chilled-in-the-fridge-over-night-coffee/"hot" cocoa-beverage and eat some Greek yogurt and almonds for a lovely breakfast.

Life is pretty simple these days, and rightfully revolves mostly around Ashley.  I love being a parenting team with Sezzie, we work well together and I appreciate her rocking at being a mom.

Aaaaaanynuggets, I just felt like I should write a little something in here.  I almost did a survey, but then I felt like I needed to just put some words from inside my head down in this beautifully white text box.

I hope you’re all doing awesomely.

*hugs*

Log in to write a note
November 10, 2013

21 months old! where does the time go, buddy?

November 10, 2013

You are stinky and I love you. I love that you get up and feed her breakfast and all that, and I get to sleep a bit more. Is the best thing ever. You, kind sir, rock.

November 12, 2013

How lovely to read another entry from you. I tried to write one the other day but all I could enter was the title. OD wouldn’t let me do anything else so I gave up. I love how awesome you are at your work and being a father and husband.

November 17, 2013

I get to spend the day with my own 21 month old today. Looking forward to it. Is Ashley at all interested in being potty trained? Lainey could care less. She shows no interest what so ever in being potty trained.