April 2, 2018

So when I came home from Phoenix yesterday, Artboy told me that Misty was going to be having some tests done and that his brother wouldn’t be able to go on this trip with him in June because things didn’t sound hopeful. That was somewhat alarming. And I felt horrible that I didn’t contact them when I was in Phoenix over the weekend. I emailed her today. She wasn’t going to tell anyone…but when they were in Parker, she started having this extreme pelvic pain and ended up going to the hospital. Without telling anyone. This was when Charlotte was so sick and ended up in the hospital herself…hours from death. They determined that it wasn’t a blood clot and released her from the hospital. When she got home, she went to the doctor, and she has a mass in her pelvic area. At first they thought it was a fibroid, but then Mayo called her back, wanting her to come in right away. They fear it may be a sarcoma in her uterus…which is rare…and not good. Surgery is really risky with her blood clot disorder. It’s fast growing. And all I can think about are the test results she had that indicated she had cancer somewhere…but they couldn’t find it. I’m hoping this isn’t it.

I feel so bad that she felt she shouldn’t tell anyone. She said she was tired of being a burden and a drama queen. I told her she was neither a burden nor a drama queen. And told her that if she needed anyone to go with her to an appointment, to let me know. I have plenty of vacation time to use.

She had her MRI today. It was a special MRI machine that they only have one of, so it took awhile to get an appointment. Her followup is on the 11th. Here’s hoping its a fibroid. But even if it is..since it is causing her constant pain…I imagine they’ll have to remove it. Which again is risky because of her clotting disorder. 🙁

Log in to write a note
April 11, 2018

I’m hoping it went well. So good of you to let her know she’s not a burden