February 10, 2018

Hard to believe this site is back! I deleted my diary before it went down, so I wasn’t sure if Bruce would honor my Lifetime membership, but I received word last night that all I had to do was create a new account and let him know the name. Not sure how I’m going to find the folks that I followed before since everything is gone and we can’t currently search for people. But I’ve already found one person I followed on the main page, so hopefully I will find more.

Log in to write a note
February 10, 2018

Search is available now! 🙂 I hope you are able to find folks!

February 10, 2018

@rubykisses Thank you! I noticed awhile ago and was able to find some folks. Hooray for search! 😉

February 10, 2018

You can search now. Welcome back

February 11, 2018

Welcome home!!!

February 11, 2018

@zhnee Welcome back to you! I’ve missed reading you 🙂

February 12, 2018

my old friends list seems to populate as they join but i’m scanning the front page for familiar names.

February 12, 2018

@jennifer  Yea, I’ve been doing that everyday. I’ve found a few people that way…even someone I haven’t seen since OD left. But I’m sure I’ll miss some folks since it’s been so long, and I don’t have a list anymore.

February 13, 2018

So good to know that the DM will honor lifetime memberships! I had one too but can’t reinstate my diary because it’s deleted. How did you get a hold of Bruce to let him know? Just leave a note on his diary? Thank you! 🙂

February 13, 2018

@meadow When I attempted to claim my diary, I left a note saying I’d had a lifetime membership back in the day. They couldn’t find my diary (and the more I thought about it, I remembered deleting and), but asked if I had a copy of my diary. So I sent that to them…they then wrote me back and said to start a new diary and let them know what name I’d chosen. Then Bruce replied that he’d granted me a lifetime membership. You could try emailing at support@opendiaryhelp.zendesk.com or leaving a message on his diary.



February 13, 2018

Hello 🙂 Yeah I didn’t delete my diary so it’s all there, chapters ‘n all. Noice 🙂

February 13, 2018

@dictynna super nice! I was excited to see your name! I recognize you from way back when. 😀

February 13, 2018

@stargazing oooh, it’s fancy that you can ‘mention’ people like this – so Web 2.0 ha

February 14, 2018

Thanks for your very kind notes. I’m certainly glad you stumbled back upon me!

February 16, 2018

I’m still trying to remember that I need to write here also, it’s so good to see everything and everyone back! I’m glad that he honored your lifetime membership, too. 🙂