with style

I love shopping. 🙂 I don’t really even know why. I just like new things. (Clothes in particular.)

In an unrelated note…. my birthday is in a week 🙂 woot. I think I like the waiting up until the birthday better than the actual birthday. Sometimes the looking forward to part is better than the actual event.

In yet another random subject change… it’s funny how the puppies have different personalities. Roxie is playful, friendly, crazy and kinda cuddly. Rogue is……… sleepy lol. All the stinkin time. And he hates the rain. He is more independent and acts more ‘manly’ (weird I know.) But he has a snuggly side too, especially when he’s super tired or is trying to convince me not to put him outside when it’s chilly or raining. They are SO stinkin adorable. And funny. Rogue does the funniest things when he’s sleepy.

Crazy amounts of homework this week. Today is going to be my homework day, where I get everything but the essay done. The essay is the big part… but I think I’m going to wait til Monday to do that. So I just need to finish up part of a matrix, 3 posts and part of a group today. It’s not actually that hard. Just a bit time consuming. We don’t usually have a giant individual assignment with a group project so yeah. It’s crazy amounts in that respect… but it’s honestly not too bad. 🙂

Got to hang out with some rad friends tonight. I really enjoy having friends that are in college as opposed to still in high school. It’s nice not to have a 9pm curfew lol. I am lucky. Having more friends my age was something that I’d been praying about and God brought some awesome people into my life. It’s pretty legit. Not that I don’t love some of my younger friends… I do…. but it’s different. Some of them act obviously younger. Realistically, I’m not sure I act my age. Quite a few people tell me I don’t. I choose to take it as a compliment, haha. I am me,  that’s pretty much how I roll.

It’s crazy how many people that I know from high school that already have like… 3 kids. It’s insanity. Babies are awkward.

I think it’s really easy to compare ourselves to other people… but really not very productive. And it’s good to remember to take other people’s opinions as just that… opinions (….that don’t really matter all that much.)

I like times when I feel like a grown up. Coffee shop laptop writing times…. late night hang out times…. grocery shopping times.

When I was little I had this image of who I wanted to be when I was grown up, and it usually involved grocery shopping. I don’t know why, but  I remember day dreaming about getting to pick out my own food and vegetables and pushing a cart all grown up like and putting stuff into my car. Sometimes when I’m actually doing these things I have a brief flashback. It’s strange.

Life moves incomprehensibly fast. I don’t know that I’m the person I want to be now, much less entirely who I aim to be in the future.

Even with so many things ‘set in stone’ there are seemingly a hundred thousand open door ways.
Life is big.

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note