New York in December

On December 11, 2005 hubs and I took our daughter into the city to see Wicked and of course, the TREE!!  First stop, after we got off the train was to head to 9th Avenue to B & H Photo. We bought some memory cards, one for my daughter as I’m giving her my old digital camera and a 2.0 GB for my Canon Rebel digital.  The we saw that they had the iPod mini in PINK which is what my daughter has had her heart set on for Christmas. So…even though I had bought a nd rec’d the Dell DJ, yes, I bought it. I am going to return the DJ. After all, Christmas is about getting what you WANT……AND since I had it shipped to the house, I didn’t have to pay the 8% sales tax that NY takes from you.

After that on to Carmine’s Italian Restaurant. Can you say simply superb food. The food comes family style and they mean family, We did not finish one thing we ordered. Well, except for desert, hubs and daughter had no trouble wiith that….lol

 

 

Then on to see WICKED………………………..

 

After that, why some shopping  of course…………..Daughter just HAD to go into the MTV store and I just had to take a pic of the lady that came out of the box with a tree on her head……

It just made me laugh……

Then on to the tree……………..

On Saks’ building there were snowflakes that lit up. Every  now and again, music would play and the lights on the snowflakes would turn on and off to the music, ….

 

 

All in all, it was a wonderful day and night. Very long and tiring but an excellent day!!!!!

Log in to write a note
December 20, 2005

looks like fun!

December 20, 2005

Beautiful pics. Thanks for sharing.

December 20, 2005

Too cool! So glad you had such a good time. I’m dying to see Wicked. It’s here in Chicago, too. hugs,

Lots of lights shining 🙂 Thanks for sharing pics. Merry Christmas! Wishing you peace, joy and love,

December 25, 2005

Thank You! Merry Christmas to you too!

December 26, 2005

These pics are wonderful, what type of camera do you have?

sounds like you had lots of fun. that’s great!

December 30, 2005

Oh MY… Look at THAT! How Excellent! Now see, you have something I never have gotten: night shots around the Rockefeller Center. Too cool! 😀 😀 SO… what did yall think of Wicked? 😀

have a happy new year!…hope santa was good to you!

no luck to report…lol. dont forget the whip cream for your drinks tonight

December 30, 2005

Oh nice! I’ve always wanted to go there.

Happy New Year! 🙂

January 2, 2006