Some More Poetry

To Reach My Heart

 

Touch me, not physically

but in the deepest part ofmy heart and soul.

Where dreams are made and broken

Where trust and faith live freely

 

Touch the center of who I am

The part of me that make me….

uniquely…..ME

and allows my spirit to soar.

 

Touch the part of me that

no one else has bothered to see before

the part that lies hidden from view

the part that waits for you.

 

 

Touch that part of me where

hope springs eternal

and only pure eternal

LOVE

lives.

 

Touch me there

and you will know

you’ve touched and left an impression

on my heart and soul.

And you have touched the essence

of who I really am.

 

Bt

Maureen W.

©2003

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 21, 2004

You should try and get these published.

i like this. yes, the authentic part of ourselves. our true selves. to be touched and known in that way is beautiful.