and more still

Touch Me

 

To touch my soul is to hear my silent whispers,

to reach in and see my heart beat.

To see my fears that by day I hold at bay,

but come out full force by night.

 

To touch my soul is to see past my faults

and accept me for who I am.

To look deep into my eyes and see

the who and the why of the person that is ME.

 

To touch my soul is to hear the music

even when all is quiet.

To dance to the songs

even if we don’t know the steps.

 

To touch my soul is to see the beauty

in the sun, stars and moon.

To embrace each day for what it is

a gift we are given to be enjoyed.

 

To touch my soul to just BE,

secure in our love for each other.

 

By

Maureen W.

©2003

 

Log in to write a note
January 21, 2004

Beautiful 🙂

i would like to know some well so well that they could hear my silent whispers. 🙂

01/28/04 ~ i hope you will be making an entry soon. 🙂