Little steps

After feeling so low last week, I booked my first every appointment with a therapist. I’ve ended up going private, so the cost will be a bit of a blow, but with the way I’ve been feeling I need to put my health first. I tried to access some counselling through the NHS, but was told they had closed their waiting lists.

The session is tomorrow evening. I’m not even sure what to expect, or say, hoping it’ll flow naturally and not be too awkward.

The last few days have, in truth, been better. I’ve been running and cycling a lot, which always takes the edge off the anxiousness. I spent a lot of time in the garden today as my friend gave me some extra plants she didn’t have room for, so I’ve managed to get them potted. I can’t wait to see all the different colours.

Log in to write a note